We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

CICCHETTI di Zenzero
Ranked #491 of 5,108 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$5 - US$48
Description: The Venetian custom of enjoying Cicchetti, exquisite "Italian Tapas'. A Venetian tradition called "Andar a Ciccheti', where you get to spend a delightful time meeting and chatting with friend whilst enjoying a delicious Cichetto and thirst delectable wine. The Chicchetti Bar has a welcoming atmosphere, where a glass of wine is served with Cicchetti (pronounced chee-keh-tee)
Restaurant details
Description: The Venetian custom of enjoying Cicchetti, exquisite "Italian Tapas'. A Venetian tradition called "Andar a Ciccheti', where you get to spend a delightful time meeting and chatting with friend whilst enjoying a delicious Cichetto and thirst delectable wine. The Chicchetti Bar has a welcoming atmosphere, where a glass of wine is served with Cicchetti (pronounced chee-keh-tee)
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with this restaurant just a short walk from KL Tower & various accommodations. Have not experienced Tapas Italian style and can highly recommend trying. The service impeccable and the food is excellent . The staff are well versed and their recommendations are worth listening to . English is spoken. Price is very reasonable. Well worth the visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Likestomove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

We normally dine at Zenzero and never knew the owner, Roberto, had opened Chichetti di Zenzero until we googled for Italian food choices in KL.

We were off to a good start with the chichetti and antipasti recommended by Roberto himself - Bresaola and Buffalo Mozzarella, Frito Misto (fried baby crabs, mini white prawns, calamari and zucchini), and the Burratina. Small bites but definitely large on flavours!

We were also very impressed with the mains - Angel Hair with Sardinian Bottarga, Beef Tenderloin (with breaded king mushrooms) and Lamb Scottadito. Again beautiful flavours and rather unique offerings compared to the various Italian restaurants around town.

We got to test a soon to be on the menu dessert - brownie (interesting choice of dessert, but delicious nonetheless). And their signature tiramisu as well as Guanaja molten chocolate cake. A fitting finale to a beautiful dinner.

This was our first time having Italian tapas, and I believe the Spanish tapas places in town have finally got some serious competition from the Italians!

Someone in our group had commented before reaching the restaurant that the quality of food would be a guarantee, given our previous experiences dining in Zenzero. We are glad that our expectations were met. And more.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lulubelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoG421, General Manager at CICCHETTI di Zenzero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Lulubelle,

Thank you very much for the great review. Your loyalty to the Zenzero group is very important to us and we are extremely glad that you found our latest Restaurant Cicchetti of equivalent standards.
We are also very happy that you enjoyed the new tapas concept.
We always strive to provide the best quality ingredients and service and your kind words confirms that we are on the right path.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon to try our new menus!
Thanks again and take care.

Cicchetti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Best Italian Food in Kuala Lumpur.Same as Zenzero. Even thought I ate better Italian food around Kl, it is still above best.Amazing view of KL tower. One of the best tapas place in KL, will be back!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Maruf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoG421, General Manager at CICCHETTI di Zenzero, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Maruf,

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Cicchetti Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Lovely restaurant in a very lovely location. Indoor+outdoor tables. Food is very good. And not the same cliche dishes you expect from an Italian restaurant. Definitely a must-try.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenzeroKL, General Manager at CICCHETTI di Zenzero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Deat Bearice,

Thanks for your concise and sweet response, you said everything that we love to hear. Your good feedback is a real encouragement to our kitchen and service staff. On their behalf I want to say thank you. Come by Cicchetti again and we promise you will find the experience even more enchanting. See you soon!

Cicchetti Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

New italian Tapas bar , with nice view of kl tower .. perfect location for sunset view .. nice house music.. Friendly staff with excellent service.. i really enjoyed my visit in this place .. perfect dinner date location for couple. Great for private function .

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank shahadat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenzeroKL, General Manager at CICCHETTI di Zenzero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Shahadat,

Thanks for your detailed review that summarize well our offering and concept.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Cicchetti Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CICCHETTI di Zenzero also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to CICCHETTI di Zenzero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing