We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Styles Kyoto Station(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$365
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyoto Itoya Hotel(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Anteroom Kyoto(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
192
126
18
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
126
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic bathbean pasteprovided teawear yukatakyoto stationtop floorspeak simple englishquick bus rideryokan experiencetofu dishtraditional japanese breakfasttea servicewarm servicetatami matsshabu shabubath housekyoto style
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 night at this hotel and enjoyed every moment.
The staff speaks English and was very welcoming and helpful providing many information about the city and good places to see and eat.
The hotel is conveniently located: in front of the bus station, 20 mins walk from train station or 15 mins walk to metro station.
We enjoyed wearing the yukata and sleeping on the tatami.
We did not had any meal.
The only minus we saw were the walls which were not soundproof and we could hear the neighbours talking in the next room.
We do reccommend this hotel as part of a beautiful experience in Kyoto.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank cris822015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yadoryokufu, 広報担当マネージャー at Ryokufuso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear cris822015,

First of all, we thank you very much for your previous stay at our ryokan.
And we are truly appreciated with your review which have described our location in detail, hospitality and meals. And also, we respect your point of view with your impression about our down side. We'll take a note and considering for the improvement.

Again, we thank you so much for choose us and we wish to see you again by any chance.

Yours sincerely,
Kyoto Global Friendly Ryokan
RYOKUFUSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My partner and I had a wonderful experience at Ryokufuso.

After spending a week in Tokyo, staying here was a nice and relaxing change of pace for us. On arrival, we were warmly greeted by the staff who were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

We also had some amazing food for dinner and breakfast, though the grilled fish (yakimono) was surprisingly dry, or at least overdone compared to how we'd like it cooked. We found this quite unusual as everything else was overwhelmingly good, so we wondered if it was just a fluke. Overall though, we were so happy with everything else that we didn't bother making a fuss.

Excellent service all around!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sarinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yadoryokufu, 広報担当マネージャー at Ryokufuso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear 1sarinen,

First of all, we thank you very much for your previous stay at our ryokan Ryokufuso.
We are really grateful with your kind review that is sharing your honest impression about our service.
Also, your point of view about the "grilled fish" is valuable thing for us to consider of revised.
The guest's review often tell us and remind us our concept of hospitality and advantages of being a Japanese traditional inn "ryokan".

Again, we thank you so much for give us review with full of your impression about our ryokan.
We are pleased that our location, cost performance, hospitality, meals and services were reached to your satisfaction in overall.

By any chance, we wish you to select our ryokan again for your next trip in Kyoto.

Very Truly Yours,
Kyoto Global Friendly Ryokan
RYOKUFUSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We specifically booked a ryokan so that we could experience authentic Japanese food and culture. We were very impressed from the moment we entered. We enjoyed wearing the yukata, sleeping on the tatami, bathing in the onsen, eating traditional food and the exemplary service provided by the staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yadoryokufu, 広報担当マネージャー at Ryokufuso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Trevor G,

Firstly, we'd like to thank you for choosing our ryokan for your wonderful trip in Kyoto.
It was our honor to provide you a "ryokan" experiences, and we are truly pleased to know how you have liked and satisfied your stay at our ryokan by seeing your kind review.
As you have mentioned, ryokan as Japanese hospitality provider, our service and hospitality are based on Japanese cultural hospitality spirit "omotenashi".
This is a very unique and we are eager to improve for our guests from overseas for experiences of great culture pieces of JAPAN.
SO, your review with your impressions are really valuable for us to maintain our service and hospitality.

We thank you so much for your kindness and wishing to welcome you again here at Ryokan Ryokufuso.

Yours sincerely,
Global Friendly Ryokan
RYOKUFUSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience! My friend and I wanted a traditional Ryokan night and this place was great! The check in was easy and the hostesses took the time to explain the traditions and expectations to us. Room is well appointed with a lovely private ensuite bathroom. We have also enjoyed adventurous traditional meals here.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yadoryokufu, 広報担当マネージャー at Ryokufuso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Angel M,

Thank you so much for choosing our ryokan for your trip in Kyoto previously.
We are pleased to see your review and knowing that our service and hospitality have filled your satisfaction.

We hope you to choose our ryokan again for your next occasion, by any chance!

We welcome you to Ryokufuso with warm hospitality, and our friendly staff are ready to ensure you a wonderful stay again!!
Best wishes,
Global Friendly Ryokan in Kyoto
RYOKUFUSO


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was a lovely, welcoming ryokan in Kyoto, convenient location to Nishiki market. The staff was welcoming, served us tea and a sweet upon our arrival, and graciously held our luggage as we explored the city.

Our room had a separate sitting area and three futons (we're a family of 3), and beds were comfortable, though a lack of blackout curtains meant we woke up earlier than we might have wished. I was happy to visit the onsen, though it could use a cleaning. The room's bathroom was in need of an update. The room had the largest of the hotels we stayed at in Japan.

Our morning Japanese breakfast was excellent — there were something like 15 plates of food PER PERSON — and everyone was very welcoming. We were provided with yukata and slippers to wear around the hotel. A really fun experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbuckca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yadoryokufu, 広報担当マネージャー at Ryokufuso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear starbuckca,

First of all, thank you so much for your stay in our ryokan previously.
And we are pleased to receive a review with your true impressions with mentioning some of the example.
It is one of the valuable thing for us and we will certainly consider of improvement that we need to make after seeing some of your honest point of views.
Our guest's review often tell us how we can maintain "ryokan" for more foreign friendly accommodation. SO in this point, your review have point out the basic part of our concept as "Friendly Ryokan".
Thank you so much for your kind mentioning.
And we hope you to choose our ryokan again for your next trip in Kyoto.

Best wishes,
Kyoto "Friendly" Ryokan RYOKUFUSO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews