We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Okura Kobe
Nearby Hotels
the b kobe(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Crown Palais Kobe(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oriental Hotel(Kobe)
US$227
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Suave Kobe Asuta(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Arima Grand Hotel(Kobe)
US$503
US$443
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
792
640
169
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
640
169
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussannomiya stationnice hotelgreat viewjapanese hotelshigh floormaritime museumport areanice roomextra chargehotel is locatedthe hotel offersgood sizemain stationmeriken parkhotel staffnight view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I stayed here with my host family during August for Kobe trip to visit my friend. Host mom chose this hotel because she wanted to try the legendary hotel. I found this hotel quite old as it is but ofcourse the Japanese hygiene standard was still impressive.

Room Tip: city center, near the port
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dalila1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

located perfectly to enjoy the city, and the staff couldn't be more helpful, rooms are quite nice, and the food is terrific although they will steer you to other great restaurants.. what a great city, japan isn't my favorite vacation location, but Kobe is the exception and this hotel is the frosting on the cake

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatatripwehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your commet about your stay with us. We are extremely grateful for all the comment about our hotel and service. Your warm comments shall be very encouraging to our staff.
Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for your patronage.
We are truly looking forward to welcomkng you agein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

A great hotel at a perfect location. We were given great sea view room and it looked magical at night.
Service was impeccable as rest of Japan.
Breakfast delicious especially the French toast. A good choice of breakfast.
It was a good experience to have western size room as we had stayed in much smaller rooms in other parts of Japan.
Everything was a walking distance from the restaurant hotel although a hotel shuttle bus service was in operation to and from Sannomiya station.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kauser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us.
We are extremely grateful for all the comment about our hotel and service.
We will try our best to improve the quality of our service so as to make such a hotel that all the guests will be satisfied.
Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for your patronage.
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you agein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel Okura while in Kobe. The first morning we came to the breakfast buffet, we came one hour too late. Unfortunately. The staff were not very friendly, but we had to eat something. We had one continental and one American breakfast. It was a big disappointment.
The hotel looks like it has not been renovated since the mid 80’s and it has carpets all over.
We had a glass of wine and a mojito in the bar. The mojito was made without sugar and lime, but with citrons.
The location is great, and the variety of amenities were good. Spacious room.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Marit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018


Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for bad experience you had during your stay. I relayed what you pointed out to the department. We will try our best to improve the quality of our service so as to make such a hotel that all the guests will be satisfied. I sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

nice view facing kobe port, walkable location near main tourist attraction with free shuttle bus, great service with detail attention from the staff, clean room, superb toiletries and amenities. Overall awesome!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOkuraKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Okura Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018


Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Okura Kobe and for taking the time to share your comment about your stay with us. We are extremely grateful for all the comment about our hotel and service. We will try our best to improve the quality of our service so as to make such a hotel that all the guests will be satisfied.
Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for your patronage.
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews