We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland
Nearby Hotels
Oriental Hotel(Kobe)
US$227
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

the b kobe(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Crown Palais Kobe(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Suave Kobe Asuta(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Arima Grand Hotel(Kobe)
US$503
US$443
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
363
95
20
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
95
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome gifthuge bathroombeautiful hotelspa servicesthe nearest train stationliving areateppanyaki restaurantkobe beefocean viewjapan tripmaritime museumhimeji castlestayed for nightsjapanese breakfasteasy accessminute walkwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel for drinks several times I LIKED too much the atmosphere since they open.but this time my friend invited me for his wedding it was the best food and service I Had ever had it Kobe .
I realy recommend this place for your special day or wedding ceremony and party.
The food, service, hospitality all was great 7 stare.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
Thank Azy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel La suite Kobe Harborland. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us. Your valuable comments will be shared with the all of the team. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed in around the world. The room was absolutely beautiful and furnished to an amazing standard, with a balcony overlooking the Harbor. The room had a huge jacuzzi bath and integral monsoon shower/wetroom style with a separate dressing area. Aromatherapy associate toiletries were all provided with everything you could ever need included. The service was impeccable and the staff could not do enough to help with anything.

Stayed: August 2015
3  Thank 170,206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel La suite Kobe Harborland. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us. Your valuable comments will be shared with the all of the team. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

There is absolutely nothing that I could write to complain about regarding this hotel. The rooms were absolutely fantastic, beautifully furnished to an extremely high standard. The bathroom/dressing room area is out of this world having a full size Jacuzzi bath overlooking the harbor. The service at this hotel was among the best that I have experienced anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive suite and it was amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 270,206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSuiteKobe, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate you for giving us a great feedback. It will made us more inspired to exert more effort to serve great hospitality and is our honor to know that you were satisfied in our hospitality. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed in the Osaka/Kobe/Kyoto/Nara region for 9 days. This hotel is by far the best one we have stayed during this trip. It is a true pity that we only stayed here for one night.

As we rented a car from Sannomiya it was very easy to find on the GPS where the hotel is. From the Sannomiya station to here would be a 10 minute taxi ride. The hotel is located right at the Harbourland and next to the Mosaic mall. There are plenty of food and places to see within walking distance. Our room was huge. We got allocated to the room at the end of the hallway. The moment you entered you have a large space leading into the room. There is a small balcony hidden underneath a door here. As you enter the room the huge bathroom is on your left. You can close the door behind where you walk in so the front door area is seperated from the living/bedroom area. Heading into the room you have a small living area with sofa to your left and next to it is a huge king size bed. The balcony is large and wide offering unobstructed views of the Kobe tower and the ferris wheel. When both are lit up at night, the view is quite amazing. Looking down is where the restaurant/pool of the hotel is situated.

We did not stay for any of the restaurants here but on the pamphlets they look promising. I think this hotel is often holding wedding receptions and banquets as there are many wedding brochures around. Staff were friendly and helpful. We checked in seamlessly upon getting there. We were greeted and also asked to choose a gift from a selection of three as a welcome gift. Parking is not free and will be 1,000JPY overnight but you will have to exchange for a ticket at the concierge so you won't be charged at the gate as you head out of the car park.

Bathroom amenities were very inclusive. The quality also seems to be better than most hotels. The shower and bath area is ridiculously large. It offers both the more traditional type with the wooden bucket in the shower area and also a large jacuzzi bath tub. The large TV in the room has a lot of functions and quite a few free movies you can play on demand to get through your night. It is probably slightly more expensive than its neighbors but given the comfort, service and luxury of the hotel I thought it was worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edmund H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

stayed in a superior suite room of 58 sqm and 11 sqm of balcony facing the Kobe harbour. there are 2 queen size beds and a huge living room. The bathroom is huge with a shower and a jacuzzi. The package included a brunch and it came with 2 complementary glasses of champagne amongst other usual items in a brunch.
all staffs spoke good English and they were very attentive.

downside - not close to bus/metro, about 10 min walk to Kobe Harbourland.

Highly recommended to couples. will return

Room Tip: Suites on higher floors facing the harbour and garden
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DLi_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews