We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Side Hotel(Hiroshima)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveler rating
1,182
741
115
35
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
741
115
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe club loungegreat hotelexecutive chefopen planfrosted glasstaxi rankconvenient locationcorner roomlocated rightrooms are largejr passhop on hopdinner buffetjapanese restaurantjapanese standardswet room
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It's catered mainly to westerners especially the food. Location can't be beaten. We took the team on the other side of the station for the WW2 sights and the JR Line to go anywhere else (Miyajima and Mazda museum). We had an issue with our reservation but it was quickly solved by Tomomi the Assistant Front Office Manager who delivered very efficient service. As per previous comments, yes it is the first time where we had to pay extra for the use of the pool and it's not cheap but again you pay for excellent facilities - if only changing rooms were 1/2 or even 1/3 of quality and cleanliness anywhere in Europe...

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank ololg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived to Hiroshima by Shinkazen train. The hotel is adjunct to train station and it takes only 2-3 minutes to walk in your hotel. The hotel’s location is perfect and you do not need any other transportation if you are going to explore nearby towns by train. The room is well equipped and has everything you may need. The bathroom area seems little bit strange, with separated toilet, shower and washer in the room. The bedding is comfortable. We did not had breakfast in hotel, since there are many spots in train station area where you can try authentic local food. We liked especially okonomiyaki, a Japanese savory pancake, which is considered as local famous food. Overall, if you are going to visit Hiroshima for short trip this would be probably the best hotel. If you have Japan Rail Pass, In addition to Miyajima island, I would highly recommend taking one day trip on Shinkazen for visiting Old town of Kurashiki and Okayama where you would see one if the best parks in Japan with Castle.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Artur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights here whilst seeing sights in Hiroshima & Miyajima. Fantastic location by the JR station & loop bus (free with JR pass). The thing that impressed me the most about this hotel was the service. From email communications & a special request for my wife which only this hotel was able to source during our stay, impressed us the most. Although I feel the hotel is in need of modernisation, this didn’t retract from our stay. We had a club room on the 21st floor with AMAZING views of the Shinkansen as they arrived & left Hiroshima station. The club lounge has a decent array of food & beverages & justifies the cost. Overall, would recommend this hotel for exploring Hiroshima & Miyajima. Thank you to all the staff for their amazing service. Especially ‘K’ (sorry I forgot your full name!) for her service at check in & assistance afterwards.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jagdip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I recently had the opportunity to visit hiroshima and chose this hotel as i think this chain always have very good hotels.

I am pleased to say the Sheraton in hiroshima was no exception. It has an excellent central location near hiroshima train station and is close to shopping and most of the sight seeing highlights of the city.

The amentiies are very comfotable and i had a corner room which is very spacious and well appointed.

The highlight was the staff who without exception were kind and very helpful and madd for a great stay.

Overall i would recommend this hotel if you are visiting what is a very interesting city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous, however make sure you do not end up in a smoking room if you are a non-smoker! I made the mistake on the booking so it was my fault and since the hotel was full, without a major upgrade, we were stuck on a very smoky floor. The other thing to be aware of, when you are booking, there is an extra fee of approx ¥1600 to use the pool. Otherwise the hotel was great, it is connected to the train station and only a short walk from the Peace Memorial Park. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Ammze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews