We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
joyceangeliv
Cavite Province, Philippines

Good location, clean with good service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019
Hotel room is clean including the bathroom. Relatively of good size compared with other hotel rooms in Japan. Walking distance from a lot of restaurants, grocery and shopping area. Breakfast was good. I love their miso soup and Hokkaido milk. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,428
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱12,040
₱5,770
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
コンフォートコーナーキングダブル
₱11,626
₱6,405
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
1.5 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱9,194
₱7,347
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
₱11,208
₱10,485
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,485
2.0 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱11,941
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Executive Deluxe Room at the Hotel Gracery Sapporo
₱5,602
₱4,962
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱7,154
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱5,178
₱4,634
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,634
6.3 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Free parking
ソラリア西鉄ホテル札幌(外観)
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱10,027
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,189
1.8 km from Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sapporo
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
166
381
144
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
381
144
24
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 727 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Stayed 2 nights there with my family. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Located close to good restaurants and Nakajima park which is great for kids to run around. The 1500 yen per day parking fee was a surprise though.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The good: the room and facilities are good. Breakfast was not bad. We had a great buffet lunch at L'arbe, on the ground floor which we paid for ourselves.

The bad: Room service number is not the easiest to find. My daughter threw up on our second night and all they did was come and took away the soiled blanket, with the staff looking quite disgusted at the mess. They did not offered us a new blanket or ask after the welfare of my little girl, least of all offered any form of assistance. I asked for laundry service as she had vomited on her sleeping bag as well, and was told there was NONE?! What sort of four star hotel is this?

The whole stay was reasonably pleasant except for this. And because of their lack of empathy, I will never stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Large impressive lobby, however, very few seats.
Twin room was comfortable and fairly large with a sofa, one of the beds was right against the wall but we didn't find it a problem. The bathroom was well equipped but the bath was rather small even by Japanese standards. The room was very clean.

Breakfast room was very small and cramped. The breakfast buffet had both eastern and western food on offer, however it was not an enjoyable experience because of over crowding. The room wasn't big enough to accommodate all the guests and there was a long queue of people always waiting for tables.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

This hotel is good location, near subway and have family mart front of hotel. Room is very big. and bed is very big too. (double bed is very big) but staff give smoking room for our family - smell is bad.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank pornpimont751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

If there is was an option for zero stars then I would have picked that. I booked bus limousine from the 3rd floor of their hotel. I had 5 big bags, so I asked a staff member for the trolley which was not being used. This horrible staff by the name of H. Mochizuki approaced me and said “no go away”. I pleasantly told this staff that I had asked another staff 20 minutes ans she said that I could borrow the trolley for 5 minutes because I had 5 big bags. I then asked the individual if he can hep me with the baggaage, but that to he denied. I am sorry to say that Mr. Mochizuki has terrible customer service experience and was talking very rudely to me. Then I asked this individual for a contact card and his name, but this person would not give me his name. He kept on telling me “why you need it”. Next I saw this individual talking and laughing to another staff about me, I am sorry but what kind of customer service is this hotel providing having such employees. I would never stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Travel4ever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews