We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$187
eDreamsUS$174
Destinia.comUS$321
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveler rating
1,028
644
112
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,028
644
112
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr tower train station chitose airport excellent location convenient location buffet breakfast perfect hotel daimaru department store cold weather other hotels western food the heart of the city spa shopping floor concierge hokkaido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

We are here for 1 week & enjoy it all the time. The welcome is great. Complements to the bell guys always look out for u when u arrive or depart. Help with u luggage to room with no need for tips. Reception really friendly. Concierge so good recommend any to u needs. We got great restaurants reservations, nothing too hard for her.
From here we really handy to all the best shopping Sapporo has to offer. It’s just down stairs. And all the nearby sights a day trip away, with some advance planning. Breakfast with so many options & friendly staff.
Ramen so easy to access. Security great as u room key takes u only to u floor.
Hotel even brought in cherry blossom to make up for the late local ones due to local cold weather. It’s so nice u wouldn’t want to leave.
Miss mr Yamamoto the manager, he left recently. Really nice bloke. Guess he set the pace for this lovely hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PjKcontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.
As for your recent stay with us, we are very pleased to hear that your time here was satisfactory overall, and that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as our staff's service and our hotel's convenient location. We work hard every day to ensure that we offer pleasant hospitality to each and every guest that stays here, and we certainly hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Location is surperb: it is located next to the JR station and within walking distance to several malls.

Rooms were nice sized and have excellent view. There is a map to explaining what views you were looking at. The toilet is split into 2 portions: the shower and tub area, which was huge; and the wash basin with the toilet bowl area, which was quite small.

The hotel staff are really helpful and polite, greeting us each time we walked past them. They also help us with our luggage forwarding to Tokyo.

The amenities in the room are made for travellers where small detail such as colour coding for towels and slippers are made for easier differentiation between different users.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jlok91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Thank you for your stay at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.
We are very honored to know that you were pleased with the convenience of the direct connection to Sapporo Station, the guestroom, and the view from the high floor during your stay. Also, we are happy to hear your praise for the service of the hotel staff.
Moving forward, we will strive to be the hotel you love and choose as your place to stay on visits to Sapporo, and endeavor to continue providing warm and heartfelt hospitality.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

I visited Sapporo for the first time with my husband, and we stayed here because our close friends had also stayed here. We love the hotel, because it is clean, comfortable, strategically located and most of all all the staff are welcoming and friendly. Whenever we have questions there is our Ms. Aiko Horiuchi, the Guest Relation in Concierge who patiently helps us with booking our shuttle, dining reservations and find out where the Catholic Church and its English Mass schedule. She has been more like a friend to us and we’d like to extend our sincere appreciation of all her endeavours and wish her every success in her future career!!!....

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaryaniSOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you for your stay at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo. We are delighted and honored to receive such lovely comments about our concierge staff’s service during your stay. Your kind words come as great encouragement to Ms. Aiko Horiuchi as well. Moving forward, we will strive to be the hotel you love and choose as your place to stay on visits to Sapporo, and endeavor to continue providing warm and heartfelt hospitality.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Loved the location, loved the service and breakfast, loved the view. Really small rooms, like Tokyo standards but in Hokkaido. Normally the rooms are not so tight in smaller cities especially as this is one of the more expensive hotels in the city. Will still choose to stay here again next time but will certainly book a bigger room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Holidaymoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Thank you very much for staying at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.
We're delighted to hear that you were satisfied on the whole with the location, service and breakfast.
However, we're very sorry that your room wasn't as spacious as you had hoped.
We'll use this feedback as a reference for future reviews of our facilities.
We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Stayed in a single room and, not surprisingly, it was tiny. However, the view from the room was great. You can see the mountains in the distance from the room when you wake in the am. The location is convenient - only a few mins from the JR station. I'd recommend it as a first or last night stay. I was only there on my first night before pushing off to Niseko but if you're here for a couple of days it's better to stay in Susukino. The buffet breakfast was one of the better ones I'd had. It's worth the price. And lastly, the onsen experience was the most relaxing I've ever had in Hokkaido. I've stayed in oceanside ryokans costing over $500/night with better service and better views but if you're looking to relax at the end of a busy day, I'd pick this spa always. That said, you can also get in without being a guest. Which I made sure I did - on my last day 3 hours before my flight with only minutes to spare!

Overall, the rooms are okay if you're only staying a night. I'd give them 3.5 stars based on rooms alone. Stay longer and I'd get claustrophobic. However, their amenities, especially their spa, is one of the best and more than outweighs the small room. That plus their convenient location gives them 5 stars for a 1-night stay and I'd definitely return if I'm in Sapporo again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hairul Fariz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.
We are very honored to hear that you were happy with the convenience of the direct connection to Sapporo Station, the scenery of the streets of Sapporo, and so on during your stay. We are also happy to hear your warm words regarding the Sky Resort Spa "Pulau Bulan" and breakfast. Furthermore, your valuable opinions regarding the spaciousness of the room will be taken into account during future remodeling.
We would like to inquire about your overall level of satisfaction during your stay.
Moving forward, we will endeavor to improve our services for your satisfaction, and we look forward to your continued patronage.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews