We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sapporo Grand Hotel(Sapporo)
US$466
US$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$461
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$137
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$397
US$131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vessel Inn Sapporo Nakajima Park(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$182
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
41
146
71
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
146
71
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese style roomoutdoor onsenbuffet breakfast and dinneryukatabathsfemalespa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right across the Jozankei bus stop. Rooms are spacious and clean as expected of Japanese hotels. Spa baths are also pleasant.

I took up the half board package and felt that it wasn't a good value for money as dinner buffet wasn't that great. You'd need to pay for juice and other beverages. Only water, tea and coffee is included. A better option would be to eat at restaurants near the hotel. I love the Matsuo Genghis Khan located barely 300 metres from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank KrisNWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The onsen was nice, with several spa baths, outdoor onsen;
The room was big enough with a nice view;
The restaurant is adorable provided Italian foods like pizza (also have sushi) made by local ingredients.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bird415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Booked room for two pax by mistake; we were traveling in a group of 5. Upon check in, we paid up for 5 pax but hotel staff still gave us a room for 2 pax, prepared amenities such as futons for 2, yukata for 2, toiletries for 2, bathing linen for 2!!! All they could do was said sorry; staff couldn't be bothered to explain further, probably due to their poor spoken English. At dinner, my brother went to get a melon soda n was told it would have to be paid for. We could have charged the drink to our room but a female waitress snatched his melon soda from him!!! A rude gesture that was atypical of Japanese! Fortunately we stayed for only a night! If you wish to book a room here, just be prepared to face rude poker face staff who speak atrocious or no English at all!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We were surprised to be greeted by a Japanese style room with tatami beds!Room was extremely big and clean!A yukata(onsen attire) is also being provided!At the lobby,there is an outdoor relaxing foot spa where we enjoyed ice-cream and smoothies!
The hotel is surrounded by a park,a bridge,a flowing river and beautiful scenery! The park was even illuminated with numerous twinkling lights, accompanied by soothing music all over the park (This could be due to a special event).
The 0 dinner and breakfast were simply mouth-watering! We were spoilt for choices as the spread was really huge and really authentic !
In the hotel itself, there were indoor and outdoor onsens (male and female separated). The outdoor onsen could view the mountains and rivers!
Last but not the least, the helpful and courteous staff must be complimented in making our stay a truly memorable experience!!!
Definitely recommended!!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My friend and I were in hotel Million in Sapporo for Sapporo Asian Winter Games. The staff was very friendly. . The hotel was very beautiful, with a great view, great hot springs, great breakfast and dinner. Most of all, one of the staff, Mr. Ryouhei Kidawara who was the only one who spoke English and made our stay much more comfortable. He helped us with our ticket change and with all of our questions and concerns. He was very professional and polite. I suggest this hotel to every body.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews