We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
US$373
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
788
159
30
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
159
30
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantinternational staffwest lakethe hotel staffspecial thanksmanagement teampillow menulake viewbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelenglish speaking stafflarge bathroomwould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful cityassistant managervisiting hangzhoufront office
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

“Great location. Staff very dedicated, friendly and helpful, especially M. Lin Zhu and Zara. Wonderful terrasse on the roof. A few minutes away from the West Lake. Executive room very comfortable and clean.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mia600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Our family visited Hangzhou last weekend - just before we returned to Australia. We booked accommodation at the Wyndham Grand Hotel and found it to be very comfortable and well situated. We had an easy walk to the beautiful West Lake and were only about 500m from the nearest Metro station. All of the staff were cheerful and most obliging - especially Orlando, the Guest Service Manager, who cheerfully assisted us plan our day’s excursion so we could make the most of our time in this picturesque area. He suggested an itinerary and organised a 6 seater car and driver to stay with us for the day (100 RMB per hour plus parking costs.) He also suggested a nice restaurant to visit on our back to the hotel after the spectacular Impression show. Orlando certainly helped to make our weekend a very memorable experience and I would certainly stay at the Wyndham Hotel if I ever visit Hangzhou again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Had a great stay here,many international staff ready to help with anything we needed, which made the whole stay much easier and enjoyable. Miss Bia escorted us to the room and sent us cupcakes!
Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soniramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

From the time we checked in at the hotel we were received very warmly by Leonardo and his guest services front desk.. Helped us feel like a 2nd home. Room was spacious had all the amenities that we require. Would love to have a repeat stay if I am back in hangzhou

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank anghong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This should be the third year for us to stay in this hotel. There were several reasons for choosing this venue. Firstly proximity to Xihu scenic spots. Secondly the spacious rooms and facilities inside the hotel including dining venues and food choices and last but not least, the helpful services from the frontline staff particularly Bea and Anita. Highly recommend to others while visiting Hangzhou.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the lake
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews