We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
655
61
17
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
61
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level spanish restaurant red glove dry ice tang paradise beautiful park rooms are lovely the entire staff gorgeous hotel chief concierge very nice stay free upgrade restaurants and shops breakfast buffet executive floor big wild goose pagoda hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Arrival/Departur procedurs convenient, numberous plces to go nearby. High Speed Internet easy to connect. Both. WLAN/LAN. Nice evening programm outdoor. Calm and peacful.
Rich western breakfast with fresh juice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank AnFulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel_Quiros, General Manager at Gran Melia Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Mr. AnFulu,

Your comments are well received and we truly appreciate your time and effort to place such a review here at tripadvisor.com.

It is delighted to know that you are satisfied with entire stay experience.

We are glad to know that the hotel service, products and its facilities are in your favor. We would look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for yet another uplifting memory with us.

Don't hesitate to contact us if you need further information in any of our Melia Hotels International.

Manuel Quiros
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Thank you, Katy, Kim D, Mia, Jay, for your long-term business trip and always providing the best service.
I am very satisfied with your active response to small problems.
I made another reservation in September and October.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsd1691kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel_Quiros, General Manager at Gran Melia Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Your comments are well received and we truly appreciate your time and effort to place such a review here at tripadvisor.com.

It is delighted to know that you are satisfied with entire stay experience during your business trip. It was a great pleasure to fulfill your request and help your stay most comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in late September for yet another unforgettable memory with you.

Don't hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance.

Kind regards,

Manuel Quiros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

It is a good place to stay. it has a lake and park nearby. So it's scenery is beautiful.
It's bedrooms are large and cmfortable.
Most of all, Korea staffs are very kind. If i need a help, i communicate with them through Wechat or face to face. They are answered me kindly allways.
Mia, Kate, Kim D, Jay. Thanks a lot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magmayoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel_Quiros, General Manager at Gran Melia Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Mr. Youn

Your comments are well received and we truly appreciate your time and effort to place such a review here at tripadvisor.com.
It is delighted to know that you are satisfied with entire stay experience.

We are glad to know that the hotel service, products and its facilities are in your favor. We would look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for yet another uplifting memory with us.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if need further information in any of our Melia Hotels International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

It's a beautiful property, really grand. Very luxurious place to stay. It's entrance is very impressive, beautifully decorated. Bedrooms are very large and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very elaborate. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed the stay. Wished we could stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MSalmanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel_Quiros, General Manager at Gran Melia Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel, sharing your experience. I really appreciate your comments, which have been already shared with our team members. We will be looking forward to your next arrival in Xi'an. I would thank you not to hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance in any of our Melia Hotels International. We wish you all the best in 2018,

Kind regards,

Manuel Quiros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It is a perfect place to stay.
1. Absolutely good location :There is a beauiful park across the street from the hotel. It has a huge playground. (My two kids really love it.) In addition, there are a big book store, a shopping mall and fancy restaurants near this hotel. If you have kids, you should choose this hotel!! Your kids will be happy :) And You can walk to Tang Paradise and The Big Wild Goose Pagoda.
2. Friendly and helpful staff : All the staffs are very nice. Especially, Korean staffs are perfect!!! Whenever I need help, I communicate with them through WeChat. And they immediately answer me!! If they were not here, our family would have been in a big trouble for 3 weeks here in China. Thank you, Katy, Kim D, Mia, Jay. I will never forget your kindness.

Tommorrow I will go back to Korea. If I come to Xian again, my choice will be defenitely 'Gran Melia Xian'

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank neuf92018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel_Quiros, General Manager at Gran Melia Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear neuf92018,

Your comments are well received and we truly appreciate your time and effort to place such a review here at tripadvisor.com.
It is delighted to know that you are satisfied with entire stay experience.

We are glad to know that the hotel service, products and its facilities are in your favor. We would look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for yet another uplifting memory with us.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if need further information in any of our Melia Hotels International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews