We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$64
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
US$55
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
15
44
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
44
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is immaculately maintained and the service is impeccable. The room was wonderful, beautiful, elegant, classic and comfortable, for those who want peace and quiet. This is by far the most perfect vacation I have ever taken. Go... and you'll be so glad you did. I promise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sishabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place has a great location, being next to the Big Goose Pagoda Square. The square has an excellent fountain show in the evening. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is Chinese so takes a bit of getting used to. No fruit juice for e.g.
There is an office on the 3rd floor where you can make travel arrangements to the Terracotta Warriors and other attractions surrounding Xi'an.
The good location means that you can hear the music form the fountain show in the morning and evening. This being China, the volume level is somewhat higher than what a Westerner might be used to.
Only major drawback is that it is very difficult getting a taxi there, but this is a general problem in Xi'an.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGlen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2011

A good value hotel, very close to the big goose pagoda , which turned out to be a great location , right next to the daily waterfall show.
Lots of rooms at this hotel, it's
Much bigger than it looks from the outside.
We booked our Terracotta Warriors tour with them and was very pleased with the tour

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2011

First of all, this is a hotel (not B&B or inn) - but perhaps the lack of restaurant affects the classification? They serve breakfast for Y20 (limited but sufficient Western options) but nothing else.

Our double room was quite small but tastefully decorated and well-furnished. For approx US$50 per night it was fine. The large window between bedroom and bathroom (can be covered by a blind) was a bit surprising. There was no minibar fridge but we had kettle and tea/coffee.

There was some noise from the street and hotel corridor, but after 11pm it was quite peaceful, no problem to sleep.

Hotel location is ideal, approx 2km south of City Walls at Big Goose Pagoda. There is a huge square here with restaurants and shops - quite touristy but pleasant to stroll around. A new shopping mall was being built at the edge, so it may get busier next year... We enjoyed the food at First Noodle Under The Sun, just by the hotel.

Staff spoke some English, enough to manage the basics. Hotel business centre can arrange tours, but could be difficult to arrange and expensive to book if you don't speak Mandarin.

Room Tip: Room 309 was quite small double
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucy_gft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I booked Ci'en after reading the reviews. We are a family of four and they were able to confirm all of us in the same room (two doubles) which can be difficult outside the USA.

Firstly, this is no B&B or inn. This is a pretty big hotel, with at least a hundred rooms.

Check-in was a little rough. no one spoke english and they had to wake someone up to communicate with me that they were going to put a few hundred dollars on hold of my credit card. It was fine, it just took a while.

Our room was a little weird. It had a poker table in it, lots of ashtrays and condoms in the bathroom. But everything was clean, and we laughed at the goofiness.

Water is hot. Ac is cold. internet is lousy.

Breakfast isn't great for americans looking for morning comfort food, and the chinese guests eat heartily before 8am, so get here early. We ate hard boiled eggs mostly. The coffee was instant.

It has a great location though, right near the drum tower, the night fountains, the Xi'an museum and a big food court. And on the second floor is a pretty good massage place.

If you are willing to sacrifice charm and ease for location and price, this is a good choice.

We wrote more about the hotel and our days in Xi'an here on our travel blog.

http://creekmoreworld.com/2011/06/heavenly-layers-of-harmonious-paradise-like-oreo-cookie-mcflurry-day-8/

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreekmoreWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews