We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
286
68
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
68
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaraoke barstar hotelfront desk staffworld cupclean roomsgreat servicenice hotelconnectionfloorstandardspacitycentreamenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We were in Russia for the world cup and had to take a 2 day trip from Moscow to Chelyabinsk to then take a 3 hour car ride to Yekateringburg the nest day. Upon arrival we were treated with full attention and smiles. The front desk staff lead by Anna or Anita is superb. They go out of there way to make you feel at home the instant you arrive. They gave us an upgrade and then arranged a car to get us to Yekateringburg the next day. They were in full contact with driver and made sure he was there when we exited the stadium after game. The staff at the bar was also excellent as was the personnel at the restaurant in the adjoining building on the top floor which has a great view of the whole city and great food. This hotel gets 5 stars just because of the staff alone. What a pleasure they are. The rooms could use a bit of an upgrade, but it is an old elegant hotel. Would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Get a corner room or just ask for best room I am sure staff will guide the right way.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank perudallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladislava P, Reservations department at Grand Hotel Vidgof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear perudallas, greetings from all staff of Grand Hotel VIDGOF! We thank you for such kind words!!! We were pleased to host World Cup fans in our city and hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip in general! Thank you for your evaluation of staff, restaurants and hotel in general. And we hope to see you next time when you in Chelyabinsk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Super hotel. Great food, very friendly stuff, speaking all world languages. Like it a lot. Easy access from airport, good parking. Also business center is next to it, with hairdresser, small cafe and Notarius.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Viktor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Эльза Ф, Reservation manager at Grand Hotel Vidgof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Viktor G!

Thank You for Your feedback!
We are happy that You have only good impressions from Your staying in our hotel!
We will be glad to see You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The rooms are big and the beds are also big and cosy. In my room there was a bath tube with shower, normally I would prefer only shower but this was nice to climb in. Everything was clean and welcoming, the staff was very good. I liked the breakfasts and the variety of food served. Free wifi and free parking. The sauna facilities were good and functional also from the Finnnish point of wiew, included in the room rate.
A small shopping centre in connection to the hotel offers nice shopping possibilities.

Room Tip: If possible to have a room on the highest foors, then nobody with Windows on the same level.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tuokko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Эльза Ф, Reservation manager at Grand Hotel Vidgof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Tuokko C!

Thank You for Your feedback! We are very happy that we make only positive impressions on You!
We will be glad to see You again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I have a second stay here. Everything was really nice. Just laundry service is too expensive and about food beverage concept is by 15% service charge. It is not good. The other all things were cool. Specially personal. They are so friendly and helpful.
Thank you for good hospitality.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Esat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Эльза Ф, other at Grand Hotel Vidgof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Esat G!

Thank You for Your feedback. We are happy that You enjoyed Your staying in our hotel. Hope, You have only good memories from it.
Concerning food beverage concept, it is the hotel policy.
We will be glad to see You next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Not a 5-star hotel, maximum 3-star.
Old, non-fresh feeling, this hotel is kitsch in all regards...no CNN, no BBC. Many of the comments for this hotel is not concerning it, but hotels in Seoul!!??
The ONLY hotel measuring up to high, modern standards in Chelyabinsk is the Radisson Blue, believe me.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank swededest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Эльза Ф, Reservation manager at Grand Hotel Vidgof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Swededest!

Thank You for Your feedback. We are sorry that our classic interiors didn't make good impressions on You.
Hope, You have only good impressions. We will be glad to see You next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews