We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveler rating
1,529
275
31
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,529
275
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door tour boats winter palace palace square adjoining restaurant pushkin museum moika river canal view perfect location spilled blood small hotel comfort room minute walk hot and cold water nevsky prospect other attractions underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Pushka:

A lovely hotel, no more than five minutes walk from The Hermitage and Palace Square, and well located for Nevsky Prospect and the shops and restaurants.

A boutique hotel, 33 rooms, with an adjacent restaurant in which we had nice breakfasts. The reception staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help us with our enquiries.

Our room, which looked out onto the Moyka river was nicely spacious and had everything we needed. And an unusual comment to top this review off: we've stayed in numerous quality hotels, but I felt the making up of our room each day was exceptional clean and tidy.

Hoping one day to return to beautiful St. Petersburg, we would have no hesitation in staying at Pushka Inn again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Allan B, thanks a lot for sharing your impression of Pushka INN. It is a pleasure to know that you've enjoyed your staying with us and enjoyed your room. We also hope to welcome you again please! Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

It was an amazin experience to stay at the Pushka Inn at the Embankment. The hotel is at the embankment to a canal or a tibituary to the Neva river and makes it a pleasant sight when you step outside. The staff is very helpful and will try to provide for all your needs and requests. The rooms themselves are very classic and the bed is quite comfortable. There are original drawings hung up on the walls, most of them from Russian artists. Thd rooms are queit. There is a restaurant downstairs, where we watched the world cup football games and it was an amazing experience. The food at the restaurant is quite good and Russian cuisine is served. We didnt have breakfast at the restaurant as ee wanted to try a variety of restaurants in the city. All in all its a great hotel and if you are ever in St Petersburg, we highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sanjeeva h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your impression of Pushka INN and all details you've estimated. We are pleased to know that you've your staying and our service. Looking forward to welcoming you again please!
Sincerely, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Pushka Inn has been the optimal choice for our 5 day trip to St.Petersburg. The hotel is ideally located, 5 min walking distance to the Hermitage museums as well as to fabulous local restaurants, a theater, bars and jazz clubs. We had a very nice room facing the Moika river and I loved the attention to detail, e.g. a night light that switches on automatically when you enter the bathroom in the dark. The staff are lovely, helpful and knowledgeable. We loved the breakfast which is served at the little restaurant next door, because of its local specialties. All in all we had a great time in St. Petersburg and could not have chosen a better place to stay than the Pushka Inn.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river have a nice view, but are a little noisy because of the tourist river boats passing by
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елена Б, Управляющий at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Caroline 98765!
We deeply appreciate your prompt and accurate review of the hotel's advantages and of our work! It is honor to be named as the best place to stay by advansed travellers as you are!

You are always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful room splendidly oufitted in period decor. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves a marvellous breakfast - try the pate. But the shower area was small and the plumbing takes up half the shower space!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елена Б, Управляющий at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Peter H!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the decor of our rooms and common areas along with the quality of the breakfasts our restaurant serves every morning.

As for the shower, we got your point and partly agree with you, unfortunately establishing a hotel in the historical mansion we had to deal with quite challenging planning. Usually we decided in favor of the size of the bedroom over the size of the bathroom. So to fit in all of the elements people expect to find in the modern bathroom on the pretty limited space was not easy, but we could manage it though some bathrooms as the result might look like very small.

We wish you wonderful journeys ahead and will be glad to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

So many things to get excited about this Hotel. The position is ideal and quiet except for the occasional passing boat. The hotel is beautifully appointed and though the rooms are understandably not large they are elegant and well thought out. The reception were always friendly and helpful and spoke remarkably good English. We had dinner on 2 of the 6 days there and both times were very good.

I find it difficult to mention a negative after all the positives but personally I found Breakfast a bit of let down. Too many little bit and bobs and not always very appetizing. I don't need bacon for breakfast but whenever I looked there were always just a couple of small uninviting pieces there and things did run out a bit too quickly. It was also never obvious whether the guests were to help themselves to tea or coffee or wait to be asked. Did not dampen the stay at all but never felt it was up to the quality of the rest of the property.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AFCW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your impression of Pushka INN. We are pleased to know that you've enjoyed your staying and appreciate your comment regarding some moments during the breakfast - please be assure we will share your feedback with the Manager of the restaurant.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Pushka INN please.
With kindest regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews