We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
122
44
10
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
44
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classy hotel nevsky prospect nespresso machine king bed light sleeper bathroom floor caviar faberge museum spilt blood excellent hotel world cup russian museum other hotels business trip location is great recommend this hotel petersburg
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was our “base” during our stay in St. Petersburg. The staff was pending and efficient, the breakfast was delicious, the location is good either for tourism or business. Just 5 minutes by car from Railway station. Rooms are modern, with free coffee and welcome plates. Good bathroom.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 245olegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виктория С, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest!
Thank you choosing Radisson Royal Hotel and for finding time to share your experience with us. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you loved staying with us! We all appreciate and grateful for your wonderful comments regarding service. We were delighted to be your host. Being in very center of Saint Petersburg means to be in center of all activities. We hope to see you back again in our Hotel in near future so we would have a chance to make your stay wonderful again! Best regards, Victoria Sazonova Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with excellent staff who speak good English. Nice bar and excellent breakfast. Nice large room with probably the best air conditioning we had in our entire Russian trip (10 hotels). Location is ok, between two Metro stations which aren’t too far to walk. On the Main Street of St Petersburg which is fine for walking and maybe a 30 minute walk to the Hermitage. Lots of buses pass by so easy to get around. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 801ChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyona_Zas, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris!
Thank you choosing Radisson Royal Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. It was a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, Hotel's location, renovated rooms and had a chance to witness dedication of our team! We are also happy that our breakfast was good and gave you energy to explore St.Petersburg.
I hope to see you back again in our Hotel in near future so we would have a chance to make your stay wonderful again!
Best regards,
Alyona Zaslavskaya
Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Located only minutes from The Faberge Museum and the Neva we enjoyed our stay here. Be warned that the breakfast room can get super crowded but the food was good with a great selection. Our room had a view of the air shaft but the beds were super comfy and the staff super friendly and helpful. The Hop On/ Hop off bus has a stop just outside of the front entrance. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dickson0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виктория С, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Ms Dickson!
Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel in Saint Petersburg and for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location - in very heart of Saint Petersburg. We believe that breakfast is the main meal which gives you energy and mood for the whole day. Individual service for each guest is our philosophy. Have a wonderful week ahead and welcome back to Royal anytime! We all will be happy to be your hosts again! Best regards, Victoria Sazonova Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Виктория С, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Club Carlson Gold member. Great modern, chic hotel. I personally loved the deco and there was a high level of attention to detail to basic room keeping!

Receptionist staff were great, ensured we felt welcomed + room upgrade promptly arranged.

Location of the hotel is good, bang on Nevsky Prospect and almost right next to the superb Palkin restaurant. It also has a great spa facility which sadly we didn’t have time to try.

Just a couple of comments -

1) As the hotel is next the the main road, the rooms can get a bit noisy even with the double glazing.

2) notable absence of porters at times like during check in to help with luggage

Otherwise a solid hotel, highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LondonglobetrotterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виктория С, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Jimmy!

We appreciate a lot that among all the Hotels you've chosen Radisson Royal! Thank you very much that you've found time to leave us feedback regarding your stay.

We are happy to know that your stay was full of positive moments and enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. I already made a request fro my colleagues doormen to be at the place all the time. We truly hope to see you back in near future!

Have a wonderful week ahead! Best regards, Victoria Sazonova Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Radisson Royal Hotel team in Saint Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews