We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Park Hotel(Vladivostok)
US$108
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zhemchuzhina(Vladivostok)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gallery and More(Vladivostok)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Astoria(Vladivostok)
US$156
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avanta(Vladivostok)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibirskoe Podvorie(Vladivostok)
US$193
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kedrovaya Pad(Vladivostok)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vladivostok Hostel(Vladivostok)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
52
40
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
40
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomtrain stationtoiletshallwaysink
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This is our second time staying in Teplo.

Location is perfect, situated in city center, with lots of restaurants, kiosks, supermarkets and banks around, 5mins walk to Vladivostok train station.

Staff is nice and helpful, able to communicate in English.

Room is nice and clean, thanks housekeeping team for keeping our room clean every day.

Last but not least, thanks the hotel team for the wine and fruits as New Year Eve gift, much appreciated.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank WS Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good: very close to main train station, so if you are moving from main train station to hotel, the direction is to cross the street in front of you where you will see a supermarket, walk up to the stairs on the left hand side of the supermarket, turn left then walk about 3-5 mins. The room is lovely, well-designed, quite enjoy our time here. The restaurants/cafe in the hotel is nice too we went there a few times for breakfast and dinner. Some of the staff in hotel and restaurant can speak good English, which help us a lot as we don't know Russian. Would come back again if visiting Vladivostok again in future.


Bad: Its not easy for taxi driver to locate the hotel. (We arrived Vladivostok airport at midnight so we had to take a taxi, and it seemed a bit hard for him to locate the hotel)

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WS Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Teplo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hello! Thank you for review! We were glad to meet you. You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Smallish clean semi-suite (on-suite shower and sink only) in a perfect location very close to the train station.

Chic sitting-kitchen design yet there is no stove/cooker for proper cooking. A microwave oven is available though.

Friendly and helpful staff who speak some English. We booked thru booking.com at RUB2200/night including breakfast.

It is owned by the same people as Optimum Hostel.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank hlai7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Teplo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hello! Thank you for your positive comment. We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Place super clean, staff very helpfull, comfortable room, cosy kitchen to make your own food, no breakfast but a cafe just next door : this place has everything a traveller need ! Only drawback could be the room (at least mine) without window, but I so much enjoyed my stay that I didn't pay attention to it. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_Paris15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I arrived at the Teplo at around 10am having reserved for a two-night stay in one of their en-suite rooms via their website for 2200 roubles per night. However, since they have a two-night minimum stay in the hotel, I couldn’t book one night’s stay in their hotel wing and a second in their hostel on the other side of the corridor.

Upon check-in, however, the story was somewhat different and it was perfectly fine to check into my hotel room for 2200 roubles as usual - but then changed the second night to a hostel for 700 roubles in a six-bed dorm. The staff spoke good English and were very accommodating. Only snag is I had to wait till 1pm to actually check-in so had a few hours to kill in Vladivostock beforehand.

The train station is a 5-7 minute walk away (lots of slopes so beware) and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby

On the hotel side, my room was small with a shower but no toilet which was shared in a corridor. Wifi was also not great eventhough my room was practically next to the common room and the shared kitchen. In the room, there was a TV, a bedside light, a microwave and a fridge. The shower was excellent and there were plenty of sockets. No air-con but you could have some kind of ventilation by opening the window though that’s a bit tricky during my stay in early November given it was boiling inside but freezing outside. It was already quite stuffy inside when I was there.

Hostel: In my six-bed en-suite dorm, there were no windows so the room was very stuffy with a musty, manly smell to it. But since I was leaving at 6am the next morning, it was quite good value for one night. Bad internet connection, however - even worse than the private room, in fact.

The Teplo is right next to the pricey Primory hotel but is at a fraction of the price. Lots of Russian backpackers were staying at the time but other than their drinking games, they were pretty quiet. Communal kitchen had a lot of cutleries and two gigantic fridges, and the common room area was comfortable.

Overall, the hotel side is a bit expensive but adequate. The hostel side was good value but ventilation an issue.

Cash only.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews