We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
30
79
56
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
79
56
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located wifi bear city sightseeing hill
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel gets 3/5 only because there are so few options in Vladivostok. This city has a deficit of hotel rooms and the existing ones are not getting enough competition. The rooms are quite run down, the cleaning is rudimentary. The breakfast is ok for a budget hotel and the staff is most helpful and friendly. The perk of this hotel? Location. It has the best location of all hotels in Vladivostok. You might still want to consider other options up the hill like Azimut.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank withpanamahaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Good Location. Expensive but flexible on check in and check out. Don't bother using WiFi & breakfast, its just a waste of time. Bathroom and bed was barely 2 star. The location is the advantage. Good modern artwork for sale.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank WheelsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Given it is the middle of winter when I visited. The tourism industry is like a bear and in hibernation.
Room was very large & clean - and befitting of the hotel's heritage. I love old properties like this, rather than the newer generic hotel properties.
Hotel is in a good central location if you plan to walk the city.
The few staff that I saw were very friendly & helpful.
Only meal I had in the hotel was breakfast - with was simple, nourishing and tasty.
If I am to return to Vladivostok - I have no hesitation to book into this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Just like coming home
Great friendly staff
Good size rooms with windows that open
It must of been a grand hotel at the time it was built / definitely French in style / you can certainly let your imagination run wild as you grace yourself on the fine marble stairs - and for the needy 2 lifts
The rooms have been face lifted and bathrooms are perfect
Excellent breakfasts
Good places to eat nearby and for the shoppers we have all the top shops metres away from Zara to Mango
Far better value than the big 5 star hotel on the hill

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the room. It was a semi luxury hotel on a low budget. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Location was great as it was a short walk to the restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavneetK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews