We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Nearby Hotels
Primorye Hotel(Vladivostok)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vlad Motor Inn(Vladivostok)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria(Vladivostok)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Versailles Hotel(Vladivostok)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Equator(Vladivostok)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery and More(Vladivostok)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hyundai(Vladivostok)
US$196
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teplo(Vladivostok)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
81
180
92
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
180
92
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantrain stationminute walkstar hotelfridgesupermarketessentialsfortwificity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights,and it was a great place to be based exploring the city by foot.
The girls at reception had very rudimentary,but enough english to solve most problems,but i have to admit that ordering room service was a challenge too far,so i just made the journey downstairs to order at the bar...problem solved.
The train station is no more than 10 mins away on foot,and theres a handy little 24hr store just around the corner for any essentials you need.
All in all it was what was expected,and i would stay again if i visit Vladivostok.
I stayed in a suite,and was glad for the extra size,as the standard rooms seemed a bit small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view,as the side facing the road is pretty average.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mercutio70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Vladivostok is a small city, so most of hotels are close to major attractions.
But this hotel stands out from others that it is very close to the main train station.
Within a minute walk, there's a large-sized supermarket that runs 24 hours.
Staffs are nice, and breakfast was not too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColinKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Staryed 2 nights at this hotel. Great location to train station and well-known hotel for taxi drivers. I wasn't satisfied with the breakfast menu, but at least you can fill your stomach. The room cleaned very well, wifi didn't work, so I use cellular data in my room. Good enough for solo traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sefromkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, wonderful and good value for price. Great location. About 45 minute taxi from airport, and then a 10 minute walk maximum to train station, even in snow. Easy room walk to nearby sights and restaurants. Great place to eat across the road.
The room was clean, warm and decent sized, had balcony, toiletries, fridge, kettle and tea. As we traveled east to west across Russia, these extras became less frequent.
Hotel reception staff spoke English and were helpful in organizing taxi for us to tour far away fort. There is a fee to store luggage.
Breakfast buffet included. First time experiencing Russian food and we were very happy. A lot of choice, fresh and filling. We did not know food on bar counter was additional cost as signs in Russian (what do you expect? We were in Russia) so had to pay extra for a croissant! Ladies were very friendly.
Finally, did eat at the restaurant on first night and it was an experience! Menu in Russian only, but thankfully having pictures made it possible to choose something. Food was OK.
Overall a good choice, we were happy and I would recommend staying here.
Also it is important to remember the history of Vladivostok and take this into consideration when experiencing things different from what we are used to at home.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lovingit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Upon departure we faced the most embarrassing moment of my life, the maid of our room came at the reception showing the dirty feet-floor towel that was dirty and she asked to pay for that. I am working in a Hotel and I know that some towels will be made dirty and for that reason there is the laundry. The lady has to clean the room better as it was really dirty, with a lot of dust and smells, rather to take the role of the Hotel Manager.
That awful moment ruined our day and any positive, if any point of the Hotel.
The food at breakfast was of poor quality and please do not touch the omelette.
In the TV there are more than 200 channels all in Russian.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stamatelopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews