We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Georgian delight”
Review of Supra

Supra
Ranked #1 of 966 Restaurants in Vladivostok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: First Georgian restaurant in Vladivostok. Traditional and modern Georgian cuisine and warm atmosphere of the Georgian feast.
Restaurant details
Description: First Georgian restaurant in Vladivostok. Traditional and modern Georgian cuisine and warm atmosphere of the Georgian feast.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Supra at the end of our Trans-Siberian adventure, the evening before we were to fly out of Russia and conclude the trip. The restaurant looked really nice the previous day when we passed it, and since we fell in love with Georgian cooking, we decided to give it a go.

The restaurant was really pleasant as soon as we’ve arrived. There is no reservation service, but the queueing is performed in a really orderly fashion. You get a number while you wait, and we even got complimentary apples to nibble on. In around 30-40 mins (Wednesday evening), it was our turn to be seated and we got greeted by the very pleasant waiter - Ruslan. Although not speaking much English, through a combination of Croatian, Russian, English, the English menu and arms and legs we managed to order a couple of sets of Khinkali, a Cheburek, a Khachapuri and some other dishes on the side. Everything came out reasonably fast, with the exception of Khinkali’s that we’ve waited on a bit more. The food was great, one of the best we’ve had in Russia, with the exception of the excellent Khmeli Suneli in Yekaterinburg. The wine selection was also excellent, and Ruslan did his best to accommodate us, even treating us to a card trick (A trick to get us to write a favorable review, but nice never the less) and managing to recommend wines to our taste, despite the language difference.

The end bill came out to around 8000 rubles, including the two bottles of wine we’ve had.

Fully recommend as an outlet for Georgian cuisine in Vladivostok.

Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supra V, Джигит at Supra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Friend!
Many thanks to you for your kind words.
We are very much looking forward to your visit. Ruslan wishes you a lot of happiness and good mood.
Come soon to Vladivostok, let's have fun)
If you are in Yekaterinburg, say hello to our Georgian friends from Khmeli-Suneli :-)
სიხარული და კარგი იღბალი

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the one of employees, she really was kind and she let me know Russian traditional food i would love this restaurant if i come again in russia i will be come here again ~~~!!!! here is price really good
i want to live in here lol~~~
i will remember this restaurant forever ever
한국어 메뉴판도 있고 직원친절하고 음식도 맛있고 추천잘해주셔서 잘먹다갑니당ㅎㅎㅎ 다음에 또다시올게요 직원분들다이쁘다..

Thank 윤호 손
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supra V, Джигит at Supra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

안녕 친구!
아주 많이 방문을 기다리고 있습니다.
곧 오너라.
სიხარული და კარგი იღბალი

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Fell in love with Georgian food after eating at Supra. The Kachapuri, the meats and everything else was just amazing ...

Thank bhamism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supra V, Джигит at Supra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you, friend, for your kind words!
Come to visit, we will be glad to meet you!
სიხარული და კარგი იღბალი

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 days in Vladivostok, and had lunch at Supra only. Absolutely fantastic atmosphere! Food is super delicious and the selection is very wide. They can place you in or outdoor, which is equally fine.
I mentioned atmosphere, right? First time we had a "small" lunch on my birthday. They've noticed it, and made fantastic show with music, singing and wine.
Although food is a bit spicy, kids still loved it a lot.
Highly recommend this place.

Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supra V, Джигит at Supra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you, friend, for your kind words!
Come to visit, we will be glad to meet you!
სიხარული და კარგი იღბალი

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We heard about this restaurant from receptionist at our hotel she told us that we will have to wait but we didnot expect it would take so long there is no place in restaurant lobby to wait and hey kindly asks you to go for walk for another 30 min. After we got our table everything went good the food was delicious and all fresh wine was great i think this problem with waiting for your table should be solved soon and then it will be very very cool restaurant

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supra V, Джигит at Supra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you, friend, for your kind words!
Come to visit, we will be glad to meet you!
სიხარული და კარგი იღბალი

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supra also viewed

Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 

Been to Supra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing