We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ali Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kakadu Hostel(Khabarovsk)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parus(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verba Hotel(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Hotel(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zarina(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympic(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amur Hotel(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asti(Khabarovsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
9
21
24
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
21
24
15
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This is a strange hotel and you might need a gps to locate your room, reception or the breakfast hall. Its a maze in there. I suppose this might be due to the fact that it is an old building and architecture back then was 'different'. Anyhow I spent 2 nights here and my room was acceptable, clean and adequately furnished. Bathroom was ok but you'll have to wait awhile for hot water to arrive in your shower. Breakfast is a limited affair and plain.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Rob7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed here for one night during a business trip. The hotel is very 'old-fashioned' (doormen, porters, etc,, and an older building, probably from the 1930s), but it is a well-kept property and has many delightful attributes - very large rooms (huge!), many salons, wide corridors, quite formal staff (very pleasant people).

The hotel is located in a residential area, with lots of parkland around it, for that reason it is a very quiet environment. Breakfast was quite good (but don't wait until the last half-hour that it is being served), and the front desk staff are excellent. It happened to be my birthday on the day I checked in, the receptionist noticed this in my passport and sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne - a very gracious touch.

All in all, I quite enjoyed my stay here. This hotel certainly provides a break from the "they all look the same" routine of staying in name-brand hotels. It's like stepping backwards into a time warp, but in a very pleasant way. I would return here if I have to visit Khabarovsk again.

Internet is fast and free.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quiet" room and you will get a lovely view of the park. All rooms are quiet, though.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Strange place. Hard to find your room without guidance from staff (lot's of corridors and floor changing). Old keys. Old furniture. Bath is outdated. But shampoo and soap are in tubes, not sachets. Doors are thin, but very few people stays in hotel, so it quiet. Breakfast - average, basic staff is available. Reception is very friendly and helpful, but that is the only advantage in my eyes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cktgjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed at the hotel during my business trip to Khabarovsk. The hotel is located at quiet area and closed to the parks with ponds.

Breakfast is average with hot and cold dishes. Minus is a lack of fruits.

I did not use facilities at the hotel's fitness center, but I think it is not in a good condition. I make this decision on overall condition of the hotel.

Rooms are spacious, but furniture is out date. Bathroom has everything you need, but cleaness should be impoved (I found some strains and dirty).

Room Tip: The hotel has only three non-smoking rooms: # 309, 310 and 311. Call reception if you do not want to stay at smoking rooms and feel a terrible smell.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елена В, Управляющий at Ali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews