We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$57
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$57
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$74
US$47
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Expedia.comUS$57
eDreamsUS$57
Prestigia.comUS$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveler rating
1,015
353
112
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,015
353
112
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foreign affairs great location the ground floor nice and clean hotel business trip city view arbat st metro station priced hotel walking distance short stay great stay souvenir shops the wi fi would highly recommend this hotel double bed breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Not entirely sure but I think this is an older hotel that has received a complete overhaul. It is not strictly a business hotel, I do believe that some tourists would benefit from the very convenient location close to shopping Street and not so far from a couple of sites as well.

Proximity to 1 metro entrance is very convenient, as within one stop you can go to whichever line you want.
The room is simple but convenient, very clean kind of small but most of all functional.
Big breakfast to last all day. Attention by staff was OK.
Best feature of the hotel was its price. You will have a hard time finding a better value for money in the centre of Moscow.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank 421basilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Михаил Гитман, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Guest!
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had good stay and found our location great for exploring the city of Moscow. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
General Manager
AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow
Mikhail Gitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2020

We arrived in Moscow on May 4th and although we were aware of Victory day on May 9th we didnt realise things closed down progressively during the week before! We didnt get to go into Red Square but did get into Saint Basil's Cathedral.
The Victory day celebrations also meant that some streets were closed and some public transport was affected - most of which the hotel had no knowledge or awareness of. I am in a wheelchair and the Metro in Moscow is not wheelchair accessible so we predominantly walked the streets or had the unpleasant experience of dealing with taxis.
There was a great view from the room (full 180 degree view). When we first arrived in to the room it was very hot but we used the air conditioning and had no problem cooling the room down. We used the wi-fi without issue and ordered breakfast daily from the room service menu.

Room tip: Room#1425 is a wheelchair accessible room
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitmanMikhail, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

Dear Guest!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
General Manager
AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow
Mikhail Gitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2020

A fair place to stay. The best things about this Hotel is its location and probably the view to the town depend on which room you stay. Azimut usually meets all your basic expects and as a 4 star hotel it can be suggested to the tourists.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wanderer40427173360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitmanMikhail, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear Guest!
I am pleased to read that overall you had good stay and found our location great for exploring the city.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
General Manager
AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow
Mikhail Gitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Fantastic hotel next to Metro and Kievskaya Train Station. Plenty of good Restaurants, Shopping and sighseeing classics close to it. Nice hotel, cool design, attentive personal and the top Floors with great views of Beautiful old and new Moscow.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B7687GIjosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitmanMikhail, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at the Azimut Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow.
We are so happy you enjoyed the location and found our team friendly and helpful. Looking forward to welcoming you back as our regular guest!
Best regards,
Mikhail Gitman
General Manager
AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Convenient for Central Moscow and close to Metro Station. Clean modern rooms with local bars, restaurants, pharmacists within easy reach. Walking distance to Arbat area and Kremlin (for the more adventurous). Prices can vary a lot depending on season.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Popeyecomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitmanMikhail, Генеральный директор at AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guest!
It is a pleasure for us to learn you enjoyed your stay! We would like to thank you for your review and we hope to see you again at the hotel.
Best regards,
General Manager
AZIMUT Hotel Smolenskaya Moscow
Mikhail Gitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews