We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite”
Review of Le Monelline

Le Monelline
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 303 Restaurants in Timisoara
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: Home made, high quality italian pasta!
Restaurant details
Description: Home made, high quality italian pasta!
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Currently my favorite pasta is made here. Each time we ate here we were not disappointed. It is a small place but it’s worth the try.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Norbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE MONELLINE, Owner at Le Monelline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you Norbert. We try pur best and We use genuine italian receipts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Here you can find the best pasta in town. They handmade their pasta and use the best ingredients, so the dish comes out perfect. The owners and waiters are very welcoming so you’ll have a great experience. We strongly recommend this place

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank AidaPreutescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Amazing italian food! Everithing is hand made with the specific italian passion. I highly recommend this culinary experience if you enjoy the autentic italian food

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank flaviusemanuelholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Never had I ever experienced eating in Timisoara such delicious Italian food that literally took me back to Italy.
Yesterday night me and my family (Italians) had dinner here and experienced eating the BEST Italian food in Timisoara. Home-made pasta, tortellini and more. They had even white and red Lambrusco that is definitely almost impossible to find in Timisoara. They had a variety of homemade typical Italian dolce that was like no other. The staff was extremely nice, fast and friendly as well as the owners that were one of kind. Even the location was perfect, in the center of Timisoara.
Definitely a place recommend to check out, it’s for sure on my “best restaurants in Timisoara” book.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Rima_7h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monelline, Owner at Le Monelline, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thank you Rima. It was a pleasure having you at Le Monelline! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2020

If you're a tourist in Timisoara (and not only a tourist!), this is a place worth visiting. The food is so awesome and beautiful, the staff is multilingual, and the wine is fantastic :) . I've been there a few times already, the food is soooo good! And the home delivery service is great (try gnocchi gratin!). Good for vegetarians also! Perfect place to have a great dinner too!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marauder2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Monelline also viewed

Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
 

Been to Le Monelline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.