We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
It is more authentic here!

Located at the old areas of the city, this street has a lot to offer: neoclassical buildings... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
LolaGo1
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Local color

Reminiscent of times when life was not so hectic. The buzz and energy is high but not aggressively... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2019
jopin
,
Fresh Meadows, New York
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
18
31
24
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
31
24
9
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Local officials with full cooperation of city folks successfully restored and beautify this landmark of business and commerce of Iloilo city.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank arrazolaraymmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This is the heart of old downtown Iloilo. A few of the heritage buildings and colonial structures are still standing but are badly in need of repairs and restoration.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Tons of people when we were walking here but we did enjoy the festive mood. And while you're in Calle Real, go to Roberto's Siopao and enjoy a delicious queen siopao!

Most of the jeeps pass by here too.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank joannalucino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

You can see several old buildings in this street but otherwise, there's not much else to see. There's shoe stores, clothing stores, a few restaurants and fruit vendors - I must say the price of fruit here is very reasonable if you know how to haggle - better than supermarket prices.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank jeanmillangallego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I don't understand why this is a thing... but TripAdvisor asked for a review. Ok. It is a busy, crowded, street with some stores. Not even great stores, just average Chinese knock-off clothing stores. Sure, it is an old building, but so what? There is nothing special here, Just standard shops and too many street vendors - you will be walking in the street as there is no sidewalk space. Do yourself a favor and cross the street. The other side of the street is much more pleasant. Less crowded, just a bunch of karaoke bars, so the sidewalk is empty :)

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Tito_Tim_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews