We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty huge Siopao”
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Ranked #6 of 277 Restaurants in Iloilo City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://ilonggos.net/iloilo/iloilo-food/robertos-siopao-iloilo
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tasty huge Siopao”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Huge sized siopao and one of the tastiest so far.
Don't forget to stop by before leaving the city and for sure you'll love the taste so as the people whom you wanted to bring the siopaos to.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    58
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
no_haphazard
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Huge Siopaos. That's about it.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Their siopaos are tempting as they are really huge for the price of what, Php70?! But they don't taste great as I was promised. I find the hard boiled egg (instead of salted egg) being part of it weird.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank no_haphazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles city
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“shopao to all.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

its my favorite shopao place ever. i always see to it that before i come back to AC i bought a box of shopao for give away. im not ashame to make this as a gift coz its so good and my friends love it too

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank gracey25ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The best siopao in town”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's the only restaurant which serves the best siopao especially their Queen siopao but if you are in a budget snacks, you can have jumbo siopao. I always have them as take home as pasalubong to my wife. I also love the fried chicken fried rice..my all-time favorite. You must also try lumpiang shanghai and meatballs on stick. The bihon and sotanghon guisado are also best seller of the house.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lowellrublico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
248 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
“I love their siopao!”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

When we first enter this restaurant we know that good food is being served on that establishment as evident of a long queue for takeaway of their siopao (steamed buns with meat filling) and almost all of the seats were taken while the restaurant besides Roberto's is almost empty despite it is only 2PM on a weekday. Their most famous food there is the Queen siopao (steamed bun with chicken, pork adobo, bacon, Chinese sausage and egg). The Queen siopao is only available on certain days of the week so we are lucky that it is being served on the day we dined there.

Their different types of pancit (noodle dish) are also worth trying. We also had the fried chicken and lomi (noodle soup) which are just average. The interior of the restaurant is really old, it looks like it didn't had any renovations since its opening date but the ambiance will add the authentic feeling that you are dining in one of the institutions in Iloilo's must place to eat.

There is more to Iloilo than La Paz batchoy and pancit molo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing