We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael M

Iloilo city area Philippines, beautiful resort like hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 24, 2022
Fantastic hotel in the Iloilo city area! The Mrs. and I recently stayed here October 2022, we found the building and grounds to be very beautiful, from the lake and beautiful pool, to the beautiful facility itself and very nice rooms. The staff was wonderful, very very pleasant, accommodating, friendly and professional. if you're visiting Iloilo city and want to stay at a secure beautiful resort like hotel you've got to check out Sotogrande, we are so pleased that we did!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱6,304
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,334
₱2,971
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,185
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,080
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,510
7.2 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
₱2,260
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
6.1 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,554
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,554
5.9 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free parking
Room service
Pool area
₱2,026
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,747
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,522
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,908
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,454
  • Trip.com
5.1 km from Sotogrande Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Iloilo City
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
4
1
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
1
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2022

It's a serene place indeed and has a beautiful environment. The interiors were good as well and the staff are accommodating. The best place to relax and unwind if you're planning for a vacation. . . .

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank FarAway22263698479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

One of the newly opened hotel is Sotogrande Hotel in Ungka, Pavia. The hotel is located within the vicinity of Green Meadows Subdivision. It offers a serene retreat within the natural setting of a man-made lake and its verdant green surroundings

Exploring the lake area is communing with nature, the greenish scenery and deafening silence makes you wonder how they were able to integrate city and countryside living.

Generally, our stay in the hotel was good except for one issue, No Internet for @ Days...This is a major issue during our stay in the hotel.Despite of reminders that internet connection is a must for us blogger and vloggers. That we need to upload and update our daily work. They did nothing or little about the issue.

Room tip: Always check for internet availability
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThorekC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

This hotel has nice rooms and calm area. Management on the other hand is terrible. Check in took over an hour - we were given the wrong room class twice before actually getting what we booked. Internet is not functional, concerns were addressed to hotel manager. We were told we would get a response within two hours - it's the next day and still no internet more solution. They offered free breakfast to apologise but they won't let us choose what to eat because it's "free" plus we can only consume it in our room. They don't seem to want to accept their mistakes either. Bottom line - don't book this hotel till management is sorted out.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank michhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

A lovely hotel but not near Iloilo's main city. It is situated on a Sub Division with no stores or restaurants in walking distance apart from the hotel. The hotel menu is fairly limited and drinks are quite expensive. The staff are friendly and helpful. The setting is lovely. It is by a lake and has a swimming pool with slides. It also has a modern gym. The piped music in the reception area and restaurant can sometimes be heard in the room so have a room as high as possible to alleviate this small problem. Overall, a nice modern hotel if you don't want to be near the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room tip: As high as possible due to the piped music being heard in the room from the reception area and restaurant sometimes.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked 12 days here for winter vacation. First day there were problems since staff was given no communication on my booking. Staff here all seem like really young kids in their early 20s or younger. I booked a two bed suite for myself and my girl friends family. Reserved for three but online said I was charged for four.

According to the online advertisement, the hotel has 24/7 gym facilities, internet, 5 Star rating, 4 pools, breakfast buffet included in my booking.

The advertisement is deceptive and inaccurate. Turns out the gym and pool facility is separate from hotel and not open 24/7, one reason I booked here. They tried to charge me extra for gym, open from 8-10pm. The pool and gym were closed first three days due to Holidays. The buffet was closed because they didn’t have 25 guests and I was told that also was extra. The room had no hangers or pole in the main bedroom and I was told the other one did, so use the other bedroom. Spider webs were all over the room, one roll of toilet paper, little to no water pressure most of the time, internet was sporadic and I was told to open my door to improve it. One of the air conditioners was leaking water the first night all over the floor.

The entrance of room has cabinets, mini fridge and counter tops but nothing to heat up food or utensils. If you want to bring food to room this is not set up for long stays.

I had to complain to Expedia before the concerns were addressed. Hotel is in park like setting and takes about 15-30 by taxi to get to downtown.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PJDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews