We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced food”
Review of Hoy Panga Boracay - CLOSED

Hoy Panga Boracay
Price range: ₱116 - ₱232
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is in the island Boracay where everything is expensive. I don’t mind paying if they provide good food. This place was too overpriced for a simple food. No internet connection and long wait for your order. I will not go here anymore.

Date of visit: June 2019
71  Thank worldtrotter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Their danggit is too salty and not as crispy as the perfect danggit that I’m used to. Their bacon and egg pancake sandwich has tasteless bacon and flaky pancake.

Maybe I’ll give them a chance next time at lunch of dinner. But for breakfast food, go somewhere else.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jehsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Second time here in 3 days, and the food will not let you down! Tuna jaw with a beautiful salad is a safe choise to get your stomatch full, and a happy mind to move on with your night! Customer service is better than you would imagine, and do not hesitate to ask the staff what they recommend from the menu!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank G2431YZmaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Good food with reasonable price, the dining place was cozy with the wood material all over and the staff were accommodating. They also have wifi connection and clean restrooms.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank paulinemonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We had grilled tuna panga, liempo, sisig, and fruit shakes. Nothing to rave about, it's run-of-the-mill grilled dishes which you can find anywhere. If there's a long wait to be seated, go someplace else, you are not missing much.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Hoy Panga Boracay also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.