We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant”
Review of Hoy Panga Boracay - CLOSED

Hoy Panga Boracay
Price range: ₱112 - ₱224
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We ate here on our last day. My husband is allergic to seafood but I wanted to eat seafood. We chanced upon this resto and they had meat and seafood on the menu. The food was really good and the ambiance is just relaxing. Price was okay too or budget travellers.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Delicious! We had to come back twice! Great selection of fresh juices and healthy mains overlooking the beach.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Clarehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Was with a family group of 8 and stopped in here for dinner after passing up several other places for various reasons. Turned out to be a good choice for the food though we had a clueless server (only brought 1 menu for the 8 of us, halfway through dinner brought a pitcher of water but no glasses, and so on). The staff in general was welcoming and quickly arranged tables to accommodate our group. Although we all ordered separately the food was served to the group to share (not unusual in Filipino restaurants). We had grilled tuna that was cooked and seasoned perfectly, not overdone; shrimp in red curry paste; and a marinated vegetable salad with chopped onion, peppers, etc and small cubes of tuna. A 'light' but very satisfying meal.
The front of the restaurant is open to the beach which was great on the warm, calm evening we were there. There's still a lot of construction going on on the island - particularly along the Main Road - but the beach front is very much open for business and was not at all crowded this past January.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blueturtle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

We eat here twice whilst in Boracay. The smoothie bowls are really tasty and the egg and pancake sandwich was perfect for a hangover. I'd definitely recommend this place. The staff were all very friendly too.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chloel404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Visited many times this place has a beautiful view of the beach and sunset... staff were lovely ... my favourite was the Watermelon Rum!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Grahame V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Hoy Panga Boracay also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.