We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2016

This place is relaxing. We stayed overnight and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Rooms are reasonably priced and clean. Importantly, the staff are accommodating and helpful. The only negative I can think is the distance from the resort to the city proper.

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
45
50
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016

A place when you can say that the People makes a difference .
My partner was not feeling good that morning and Ask front desk if they have paracetamol , since pharmacy is quite far from this hotel. They gave us a minute to check and quickly provide us one and have it delivered to our room. Excellent gesture.
Restaurant- they are fast but quality of food is not as expected, but I know,you can improve it or maybe the food that I wish to order is out of stock that's why I am not delighted on food that I ordered. But again, the,people are friendly and courteous. Two thumbs up to you guys.

Room Tip: The rooms is so spacious. Hard to get a phone network signal at a standard room ( room which starts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren4112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016

Palmas del Mar is a great place to be especially on weekends after a full week of workload.

Its a Villa type resort which offers lots of activities for its guest. There are three nice swimming pools, billiard room, picnic huts, gazebo and a whole lot more.

What is great about this resort is the food. They have such great tasting food. I ordered Salpicao and Yang Chow rice there along with a Chop suey. It was really a great lunch.

Another thing that is great in this resort are the staff and the waiters who are all so attentive and very respectful. Special mention to Giovanni who was so accommodating and attentive to me the whole time I was there.

I am definitely going back to this resort because it is very relaxing and fun for family gatherings, great ambiance, romantic and idyllic for couples and very therapeutic for those who simply wants to have a break from a hectic work.

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Just L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

It's been 5 years since we held our wedding in this beautiful place but it felt like it's only yesterday. It's was a perfect day shared with our loving family. Everything was just perfect, food was great, staff was perfectly amazing, it would have not been a fantastic day without the help of our wedding organiser named April, because of her expertise everything was fab and it turned out to be a perfect wedding came true...Me and my husband cannot wait to visit palmas del mar again. Keep up the good work guys! Cheers and thank you ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank glendamarie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016

Was given a warm welcome by the employees. The staff are very accommodating. A relative of mine celebrated his birthday and it was amazing! The people from sales was accommodating and made sure that we are taken care off. They even helped decorating the garden even though it wasn't their job. Palmas is truly a place to be!!

  • Stayed April 2016, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
4.9 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
7.7 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#7 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.6 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
4.3 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel

Property: Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel
Address: JR Torres Ave. | Palmas del Mar Subdivision, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price range (per night): ₱1,951 - ₱2,301
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of Trip Advisor's award as one of the top 25 hotels for families for 2015 and 2016, Palmas del Mar Resort offers 55 well-appointed guest rooms ranging from standard accommodation to premier suites, to cabanas for families or groups. The rooms are grouped in themed sections namely the Island Pool Area, the Cabanas, the Poolside, Mediterranean and Iberian Sections within the 5-acre resort. We also have 3 swimming pools and 2 Jacuzzis where guests can enjoy while being mesmerized by the excellent views of Guimaras Straight and the magnificent sunset. Palmas Del Mar also has very beautiful tropical garden venues perfect for outdoor wedding ceremonies or receptions. Air-conditioned function rooms are also available for seminars, conferences and other corporate or social events. Being one of the first few resort hotels in City of Bacolod, Palmas del Mar has always and will continue to offer a different kind of experience to its guests by way of service beyond excellence. The resort offers guests the chance to relax and unwind after a long day at work without traveling so far and spending too much, just minutes away from the city, paradise awaits. That is because we know our guests deserve a sweet vacation and unforgettable celebrations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmas Del Mar Bacolod
Palmas Del Mar Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing