We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luxur Place(Bacolod)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O Hotel(Bacolod)
US$29
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$29
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Am Rei(Bacolod)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
64
52
25
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
52
25
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibericofriendly and attentive serviceisland poolpicture takinglocal friendsstaying guestsromantic placefamily bondinggarden areagreat amenitiestake picturesclean roomsswimming poolnice poolweddingsubdivisionpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A place when you can say that the People makes a difference .
My partner was not feeling good that morning and Ask front desk if they have paracetamol , since pharmacy is quite far from this hotel. They gave us a minute to check and quickly provide us one and have it delivered to our room. Excellent gesture.
Restaurant- they are fast but quality of food is not as expected, but I know,you can improve it or maybe the food that I wish to order is out of stock that's why I am not delighted on food that I ordered. But again, the,people are friendly and courteous. Two thumbs up to you guys.

Room Tip: The rooms is so spacious. Hard to get a phone network signal at a standard room ( room which starts to letter G- room number)
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank darren4112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Palmas del Mar is a great place to be especially on weekends after a full week of workload.

Its a Villa type resort which offers lots of activities for its guest. There are three nice swimming pools, billiard room, picnic huts, gazebo and a whole lot more.

What is great about this resort is the food. They have such great tasting food. I ordered Salpicao and Yang Chow rice there along with a Chop suey. It was really a great lunch.

Another thing that is great in this resort are the staff and the waiters who are all so attentive and very respectful. Special mention to Giovanni who was so accommodating and attentive to me the whole time I was there.

I am definitely going back to this resort because it is very relaxing and fun for family gatherings, great ambiance, romantic and idyllic for couples and very therapeutic for those who simply wants to have a break from a hectic work.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Just L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

It's been 5 years since we held our wedding in this beautiful place but it felt like it's only yesterday. It's was a perfect day shared with our loving family. Everything was just perfect, food was great, staff was perfectly amazing, it would have not been a fantastic day without the help of our wedding organiser named April, because of her expertise everything was fab and it turned out to be a perfect wedding came true...Me and my husband cannot wait to visit palmas del mar again. Keep up the good work guys! Cheers and thank you ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank glendamarie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Was given a warm welcome by the employees. The staff are very accommodating. A relative of mine celebrated his birthday and it was amazing! The people from sales was accommodating and made sure that we are taken care off. They even helped decorating the garden even though it wasn't their job. Palmas is truly a place to be!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Had our wedding here in 2011.
Was the best place we could have chose, everything was perfect apart from the weather which was out of their control.
The venue was just a perfect setting all the staff were so amazing in every aspect.
April Joy made our dream wedding come true from start to finish.
We have been back several times since to catch up with everyone and always have an amazing stay here.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough and can't wait to go back.
Thank you all & keep up the great work you all do.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews