We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distinctive Hotel - Popular - Great Staff”
Review of L'Fisher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Fisher Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Distinctive Hotel - Popular - Great Staff”
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Pretty Nice Bacolod Hotel with impressive Lobby. I appreciate the fact that several staff have been there many years. They know what they're doing. Jerry has worked there 24 years and was very gracious and accomodating. The waiter "Jose" quickly became our favorite, treating us quickly and professionally each morning. All staff were pleasant and the free valet parking for our rental car was a great convienence (naturally we tipped upon check-out). Our room was satisfactory though my girlfriend thinks there should definitely be a spray hose in the bathroom. My only criticism is the single "walking" lanes at the breakfast buffet are too narrow for the large breakfast crowd. And getting some bacon was hit or miss - often empty. The roof top pool and restaurant are very nice and the live singing duo one evening was very enjoyable. All in all an enjoyable stay with a Rating between 3 and 4 stars.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    127
    89
    21
    16
See reviews for
77
68
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu, Phils.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. The first night was in the Executive suite but downgraded to superior de luxe for the 2nd since the suite was booked. The suite was very spacious, the toilet and bath equally spacious with a tub in the middle. Generous bath freebies. The bathroom wall is covered by curtains and a glass, so it can be viewed from the bedroom. Great for honeymooners! Located at the 2nd floor so it saves you a trip using the old, cranky elevator. L' fisher is supposed to be the premier hotel in Bacolod. Quite dated but upgrading efforts are very visible and appreciated. The staff are courteous and accommodating. If you happen to stay during busy days breakfast can be hectic. Their dining area, Ripples, is quite small. If you eat on the 2nd or so turnover for breakfast, you'd have to wait for utensils, new table cloth to be placed. But I had to hand it to the staff who were really doing their best, notwithstanding.
The 2nd room we stayed was expectedly much smaller, but for a family of 2 kids, it's pretty sufficient. Smaller bathroom, no bathrobe, fewer toilet freebies. But basics are covered.
We brought a car since we were on a road trip from nearby province, and the staff were very accommodating in valet parking. Parking is in vacant lots scattered around the vicinity.
In terms of location, this is the best, you can just walk to restaurants- and Bacolod does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the second floor to avoid th small, old, slow, lone elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachmomCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2016

My co dancers stayed in this hotel very shortly after our company Xmas party. All I can say is that the room is nice and I was happy because I did not missed the MAMA awards because they have cable connection. The comfort room was clean and they offered extra towels. The place is peaceful and you can really relax. The event venue was great as well.

Stayed March 2016
Helpful?
Thank jaychun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I tried the super deluxe on my last visit but spent most of my time on the chalet roof so thought I would cut the walking:)

The chalet is simpler than the main hotel and clearly not as nicely appointed but still perfect for my purposes and considerably cheaper.

I was irritated by two stupid things. The shower has a whole in the wall between the shower and the bathroom deliberately put there to put your soap on. As such it makes a great passage for water to pass from the shower to all over the rest of the bathroom. Secondly the suitcase stand is only suitable for over night luggage. An 80+ litre suitcase needs to be balanced to stop it falling over!!

The breakfast is a long walk but it has improved since my last visit.

Otherwise no complaints and will stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Icsrkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

To the staff at L'Fisher Hotel thank you for making our stay enjoyed. Your service and helpful assistance was appreciated.
The location of the hotel was great.
Enjoyed the pool area great way to relax after work.

Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.1 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.8 km away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
1.3 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#5 of 29 in Bacolod
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Avenue Suites
Avenue Suites
#15 of 29 in Bacolod
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Fisher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Fisher Hotel

Property: L'Fisher Hotel
Address: 14th and Lacson Street | Bacolod City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price range (per night): ₱3,093 - ₱6,795
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Fisher Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your L'Fisher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Fisher Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing