We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dumaguete Branch Review”

Nena's Rose Chicken Inasal
Ranked #25 of 318 Restaurants in Bacolod
Price range: US$120 - US$150
Description: We are loacated at Manokan country, reclamation area. Beside SM Bacolod. Try our best Chicken in Town, the Juciest Chicken Savory, Melt in your mouth. The taste that you will love it.
Restaurant details
Description: We are loacated at Manokan country, reclamation area. Beside SM Bacolod. Try our best Chicken in Town, the Juciest Chicken Savory, Melt in your mouth. The taste that you will love it.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Place opens at 4:30pm, which is a bummer if you'd like to have some of their food for lunch. They have an open seating space, can seat around 50 total.

Food is as is - no soup, no chicken oil, just vinegar and soy sauce. Food is also cooked to order so don't come in here starving, as it will take at least 20 minutes before your food arrives.

The atay is creamy and smoky, perfectly grilled. The isol is rich in flavor, smoky, salty, sweetish,fat rendered well so it's not 'nakakaumay'. The gizzard was cooked to the perfect texture and doneness as well.

The 'paa' or chicken thigh I ordered, sadly, I could tell from the taste the chicken was frozen and not fresh. Though flavorful and smoky, Aida's still wins the chicken war.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna May V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Tasted their very pecho and chicken bbq..can’t help comparing it to our local bbq..it’s still good though..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank redchic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Aida’s and Nena Rose on different days to compare their Chicken Inasal. I liked Nena Rose better, juicier chicken, more attentive staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rlahozmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Juiciest chicken... Authentic...
The best chicken...
Garlic rice and chicken
Super Namit...
We will come back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lyle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

If you are a tourist, we always say that you were not in Bacolod if you don't eat in Manukan COuntry. Nena's Rose II is well known chicken Inasal in Bacolod. The taste is so great, the owner is friendly and the staff are accomodating. Whenever I have visitor's I highly reccomend Manukan country most likely if they like to eat chicken. Manukan country is located beside SM Bacolod in reclamation area. It is a 5 minute walk from Bacolod Public Plaza and Bacolod Sebastian Cathedral.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ver0palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nena's Rose Chicken Inasal also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Nena's Rose Chicken Inasal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing