We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Original Best Pastries & Restaurant in Bacolod City.”
Review of Pendy's Snack Bar

Pendy's Snack Bar
Ranked #14 of 318 Restaurants in Bacolod
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 February 2019

One of their best pastries is the Half Moon Cake & many sweets specialized being Negros as the Sugarland Capital of the Philippines - this restaurant is one of the original & the best in Bacolod City - family owned through generations. Best for family & friends gatherings & small meeting venue as ideal place to hang on.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank isabelodelosreyes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is just in front of ABS- CBN & Tom n Tom’s Cafe— along Lacson Avenue, every local is familiar with the place.

Pros (+)

- Restaurant interior is good.
- Service is great & fast too.
- We couldn’t get enough of their halfmoon, their bestselling custard-cake. (IMO, this is a better version of Rodilla’s Yema Cake of Quezon)
- Pasta Puttanesca tasted great too. I asked my wife to try making her own version at home.
- Pendy’s fried chicken is really close to Max’s Chicken. It was equally satisfying

Cons (-)

- Mid-range. Not recommended for budget travellers.
- There were mosquitoes within the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pbjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Aside from their ridiculous prices, their food tastes bland. Our orders came after almost 40 mins and despite that the food we requested was not what we asked for. The waiter had to return it twice. It was bad enough to make me give up. Although they gave us the worst service, we still ended up paying for full. We wanted to talk to a manager but my friend did just wanted to leave.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Marius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stopped in during a recent trip to Bacolod. There are bakeries in the city with more advertising, but Pendy's is one of if not the best when it comes to local pastries. We picked up napoleones, piaya, and the famous halfmoon. None of the three disappointed.

The staff was friendly and helpful as it was our first time there. They take credit card. The store is conveniently located on Lacson, which is the main road in the middle of Bacolod, making it easy to stop off on the way to the airport to bring back home.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank untdrum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

we booked for a table of 8 due to my step daughters graduation and when they drove me there i said this is not it and they told me they had moved for some reason,not a good move as far as i am concerned it is smaller and the ambience is just not here for me.all the food we ordered was over powered with kaffir leaves,they seem to be tryiong to immitate thai food but very poorly,the old pendys did a lovely lamb dish but not here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomharalbfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pendy's Snack Bar also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Pendy's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing