We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited to eat”
Review of Negros Museum Cafe

Negros Museum Cafe
Ranked #10 of 318 Restaurants in Bacolod
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Natural Food made from scratch, included daily Artisan Bread. They make their own Ham, smoked Bacon, their own Cheese etc. No soft drinks only fresh juices. Every week there are new Specials on the menu, fresh from the Markets. All the dishes are based on the Classic International Kitchen, made from local products, as available Organic, with a Filipino twist. You can have lunch or dinner in the Phinma Galery in The Negros Museum or at the terrace under the old trees. Museum Cafe is concidered Best Restaurant of Bacolod by GMA News TV Ang Pinaka and lifestyle webpage ClickTheCity!
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Extremely disappointed. Photo posted is an old picture of the place, very misleading. Museum Cafe looks like an abandoned garage. It appears to be musty. Didn’t bother to stay to eat. So can’t review the quality of food. Not even conducive for eating. I wouldn’t recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 549isabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros_Museum_Cafe, Public Relations Manager at Negros Museum Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Please forward your report to the Negros 'Cultural' Foundation - The Negros Museum. Thank you for joining the pack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We came here with my Dutch family with a lot of expectations after reading reviews in Trip Advisor. We have seen this restaurant from the previous museum visits but did not find it too attractive as it was a bit hidden and dark. The menu looked also pricey but the moment we’ve seen and tasted the food, it was just more than worth it. Three of us ordered the roast beef sandwich priced at P145. It came really big with quality wheat bread, thinly sliced beef and tomatoes, lettuce and cucumber with garlic mayonnaise that just perfected the taste. Three other family members ordered the crepe with mixed fruit and though I wished it was served hot, the presence of four types of fresh fruits inside compensated it.

The friendly female owner was also there to personally entertain us. All in all it was an unforgettable experience for all of us. We hope though that they will have enough electrical lights soon ( we heard their electricity was cut off from the main museum building) as they can really attract more customers if they are well-lighted.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank leny524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Hands down this was our best ever dining experience during our many trips around the Philippines.

The ambience, staff service, location and most importantly the food, were excellent. We had a group of 4. We ordered fish spring rolls and cassava fries to start. For mains we had the pork, beef loin and barracuda - so good, and the salads which came with the meals really made the dishes shine, helping balance the flavors. We had lumboy cake and home made mango ice cream for dessert - amazing. To drink we had avocado, pineapple/mango shakes. The meals are cooked and prepared near your seat so you see it, a great experience if you are sitting inside. The staff looked after us like family. If you want an unforgettable experience you have to try this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Raven3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The chef Guido and his wife are always present. The service is fantastic and the food made with expertise.

The couple sources the ingredients as locally as possible. If you want farm-to-table goodness in an elegant setting, this place is for you.

I love their salad, and do ask about their current recommendations. Since they serve fresh food, the selections can vary based on availability from the local farms.

Tip: Go for merienda or dinner, or whenever it’s
not too hot since there’s no aircon.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank 654jaredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

If you're craving to eat delicious home-cooked meals and well-thought presentation of food and drinks, then the place must not be missed!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mlm2000ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negros Museum Cafe also viewed

Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
Bacolod, Negros Occidental
 

Been to Negros Museum Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing