We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and great facilities.”
Review of O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service and great facilities.”
Reviewed January 19, 2017

I spent almost two weeks at OHotel. The service was excellent and the facilities were by far the best of any hotel I have frequented in the Philippines. The bed was more comfortable than my own bed and the room was very quiet. The staff were courteous and pleasant at every encounter. Room service was prompt and the room was thoroughly cleaned every day. The restaurant food was delicious! If staying at OHotel is not in your budget, you must visit the restaurant. I highly recommend the Bourbon Ribs!

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esme888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    26
    5
    9
See reviews for
43
44
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I was traveling with 8 guests from Germany, Switzerland and France for a study tour in Negros Occidental and we're booked to O Hotel as it is accessible location. The room provides basic amenities for shower, there's TV and study table, which is very helpful when working in the room. However, WiFi was not available in the rooms (I was in the 4th floor) and all of us got to station ourselves in the lobby to connect during our first day. The staff was able to sort this problem with internet connection later at night.
The staff attention to guests needs is commendable. Aside from the WiFi problem which they sorted out, they also transferred one of my colleagues to another room at the back when she complained of noise in the street-side of the hotel. The staff also allowed us to check-in early to the rooms as they become available.
If I may suggest to O Hotel management, I will recommend that they replace their towels with new and bigger ones.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the back side as they are quiet, but select, if you can, the A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 143Malou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extremely tired. We had no Internet on our floor and had to go to the lobby to connect, which was slow and unreliable. RIDICULOUS! They said they were working on the problem but is was never fixed. There is also no 4G coverage there which compounded the issue. They claimed the hotel was full but we did not see many guests walking around. The beds were just a thin mat on a piece of plywood and the sheets were extremely worn. If you're looking for a prison camp type of experience, then this is the place. The one positive thing I will say is that The Omelette was fresh and very good.

Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Veritas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

The service here was great. I flew in early morning and they were able to accommodate my early arrival. AC in the room was great... the breakfast buffet was very nice... the room was adequate... clean and safe. The bed was not overly comfortable, but it also wasn't the worst place I've slept. For Bacolod, this place is pretty good. There is an ATM right outside the lobby.

Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BKFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2016

grateful i booked again in this hotel.staff were so friendly and accommodating.from the guard,front office staff,resto staff and even the house keeping staff.always had a ready smile on their faces.room are tidy,clean bed and sheets and even their towel.i just hope they will install a bidet on the toilet for guest convenience.
thank you so much O hotel.looking forward to visit your place again.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.2 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.5 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.8 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
3.1 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#6 of 29 in Bacolod
185 reviews
1.4 km away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Hotel

Property: O Hotel
Address: 52 San Sebastian Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines (Formerly Bacolod Executive Inn)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price range (per night): ₱1,457 - ₱1,758
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
o Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing