We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights of relaxing experience”
Review of O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two nights of relaxing experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Early arrival - staffs from the front office were helpful and efficient, but a little improvements on baggage assistance...
Restaurant- took a little while to prepare a Filipino breakfast considering there's a few of us dining. The plating was a surprise, they combined my entree with the dessert in one plate... As per the server that is their standard... But immediately seperate it when I requested. But better not to mix the fruit to your main dish..
Housekeeping- very helpful, they are always ready to help when you call them.
Location- exact place that I'm looking for, with an ATM nearby was a big relief.
I will definitely choose this place when I visit Bacolod. Just to add up- wi fi in the room please..

Room Tip: Wi if is available only at the lobby and make sure to ask assistance on the safety deposit box, no i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren4112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    72
    26
    5
    9
See reviews for
44
44
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The location is very ideal as it's just few blocks away from SM Bacolod. The staff are very accommodating, they also offer shuttle for their guests' convenience. They serve breakfast buffet which is very satisfying. The rates are affordable for the good quality service. Accessibility, delicious food and friendly staff = two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea Agatha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila,
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in OHotel for an overnight stay and we got the Executive Room. The room was pretty decent, nothing fancy but clean.
We just noticed that there were a lot of chipped off paint in the walls and in the doors - thiese made the room made the room creepy and old. We were also given a key and a keycard. The key was for the door, the keycard was for the electricity. When we were here few years, it was still working... These small things obviously need to be looked at, for them to properly maintain the hotel.
We didn't avail of the breakfast because we have an early flight, so no comment about their food.

Stayed August 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby_dear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

I think it was a peak season when we went to Bacolod so I even booked a month in advance. However, we experienced some issues with booking confirmation, as they have changed staff. Good enough, the staff in charge was able to accommodate our concerns promptly. Buffet breakfast was okay, but their ala carte menu is really satisfying. The hotel was fully booked but they are able to maintain an orderly and noise free environment. Wifi connection was good even in our room. T/b was also clean and properly maintained. Definitely a 5star quality without slashing your pocket. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dapiggydap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I had lunch with godmother and my mom in their hotel. I was blown away by how delicate the back ribs were made, and just how perfect all the presentations were. Wasn't expecting that for the price. They deserve a FIVE STAR REVIEW!

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureenova L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.2 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.8 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
328 reviews
1.5 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 29 in Bacolod
193 reviews
0.8 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
0.5 km away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#22 of 29 in Bacolod
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Hotel

Property: O Hotel
Address: 52 San Sebastian Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines (Formerly Bacolod Executive Inn)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price range (per night): ₱1,443 - ₱1,752
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing