We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, can be better.”
Review of O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Iloilo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great, can be better.”
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for a live-in conference. Service is amazing, staff are trying to delight every guest. Food is okay. All areas are clean and tidy. Rooms are spacy and clean. They make up the room without us requesting, that is a plus for me.

We stayed in the room facing the road so it's a bit noisy at times. Aircon is small and it takes time to cool the whole room. Bathroom is clean, water pressure is good, hot water is available. Wifi is poor and I hope they fix it soonest.

I hope they also improve their coffee. The espresso can be better.

On the conference facilities, they should upgrade their sound system and projector.

Will I stay here again? Why not.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room that is facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoiLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    26
    5
    9
See reviews for
43
44
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Let me start by saying that the staff was pretty helpful.. i checked in at 11 am in the morning and they let me in.

I didn't like my room and transferred to a better one and it was a easy transaction.
me and my family liked our room.

Secondly, the location was great. near to the downtown area which we all liked.

I will totally be back in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtrinidad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. If I had paid a lot of money for the hotel I probably wouldn't rate it that high. For the most part we were in Bacolod to visit a city I had lived in for a few months over 40 years ago. The O Hotel fit the bill for that visit. Had this been a real vacation we would have chosen to stay at a resort outside of the city. But, the hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was excellent. Easy access to the city market, town square and SM Bacolod. I we were to make another weekend visit we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte0652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Rates is more affordable compared to hotels located along Lacson. Rooms are clean. Shampoo and soap, electric kettle are provided for executive rooms. Staff are accommodating ang helpful. I love the buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. Thet also have a restaurant. I love their pancit molo.

Downside is that it 15 mins walk to the Capitol Lagoon and the must try restaurants and cafe's in Bacolod. Also, the towels looks old. But overall, i still give it a 5 rating. :)

Stayed April 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angeline_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Pros: Super affordable rates. Really comfortable beds and clean rooms. It has a nice location that is quite near a lot of important places. It's actually in a less busy part than Lacson St. so it's really nice and quiet. The breakfast buffet/restaurant is surprisingly enjoyable.

Cons: Bathroom is kind of small. The room and furniture shows signs aging and deterioration, but it's nothing you would really mind if you just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenziedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
1.2 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.5 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
1.8 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
3.1 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#6 of 29 in Bacolod
185 reviews
1.4 km away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#12 of 29 in Bacolod
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Hotel

Property: O Hotel
Address: 52 San Sebastian Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines (Formerly Bacolod Executive Inn)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price range (per night): ₱1,457 - ₱1,758
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
o Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing