We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Warm Hospitality”
Review of O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

It was our 2nd anniversary and it is my 1st time to visit Bacolod, my partner's hometown. We are fortunate enough to be able to book our hotel stay in O Hotel. The place is very homey. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. From the booking process to our arrival up to our check-out, they were able to exceed our expectations. We even got the chance to have a complimentary lunch voucher courtesy of the owner's daughter as her simple token for our anniversary. Bacolod is a good place to visit and explore but it's the people and their warm and gracious hospitality that sets it apart. We both enjoyed our short vacation and will surely come back for more adventure and travel. O Hotel is a recommended place to stay and visit when in Bacolod!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for O Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2016

Overall stay here was very good. I was only here for two nights but the room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Had two good nights of rest. The only downside was my room being on the street-side of the hotel. While the noise level was not terrible from the street, if I had a choice I would probably ask for an inside room.
There is an ATM just outside of the main lobby near the valet desk. Hotel is also a short ride to SM Mall.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are a little noisy
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Yup, this isn't my first time. I've stayed here more than enough times to tell you that this is one of the hotels in Bacolod that you can trust to have a good night rest (or a day rest). It is even nice for seminars. The breakfast buffet is also good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rambuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

I liked my stay here and ide def stay again, good clean hotel and good location , safe in the room and fridge, my only small issue is the noise from the road but that's expected in the city like this .

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulf1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

This hotel illustrates how memorable my visit in Bacolod was. I consider this excellent, given the courtesy of the people there, the cleanliness and elegance of the room, and the breakfast that we got on the next day. The location was just within the city and so navigating around the metro wasnt a problem. The street was very peaceful at night and I really appreciate the rest that I got in this place. Overall, I consider this as the right place to be when you visit this beautiful city of the South.

Room Tip: choose the one that overlooks the window!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
0.5 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
1.8 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 29 in Bacolod
335 reviews
1.5 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#22 of 29 in Bacolod
52 reviews
3.1 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#10 of 29 in Bacolod
196 reviews
0.8 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Hotel

Address: 52 San Sebastian Street, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6100, Philippines (Formerly Bacolod Executive Inn)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price Range: ₱1,376 - ₱1,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
o Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing