We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bat61800
Paranaque, Philippines

Recommending this hotel

Review of Sugarland Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 29, 2019
Food is yummy and reasonably priced, quick response to requests, staff are friendly and courteous. Security guards are helpful. is My dad partially blind and the security guards would always assist him from the car every time we would arrive at the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,132
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,132
2.4 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool deck
₱1,682
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
₱2,109
₱1,810
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,313
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
executive suite room
₱1,427
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,579
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱2,371
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,454
2.7 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pension Bacolod & Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱703
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,364
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,437
  • Agoda.com
9.6 km from Sugarland Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bacolod
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
19
56
32
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
56
32
17
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Visited as guests to a wedding ceremony. We initially stayed in room 242, a corner room, a standard room. The room was dark because of a wall outside, blocking all natural light. Because of that, the room felt dank and smelled musty. The a/c system was very good tho, so it was very cold. My companion and I constantly sprayed our room with our cologne to mask the musty scent. Another observation I noted was that my sheets had brownish stains on it. Well, I thought that it was well laundered anyway, so I didn’t bother much about the stain. Perhaps they didn’t use bleach? Unfortunately our room lay on top of the function halls and we did hear and feel the jarring of the walls and windows because of the functions being held underneath. The hotel transferred us though on our last night to a different location. This newer room though, 206, was brighter, wider, and okay smelling. The breakfast buffet was good enough, hearty Filipino food. The staff were also courteous. All in all a good enough experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jcpbuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

1. The room where we stayed was clean. No weird smell.
2. We called housekeeping but they're not that responsive.
3. The remote control in our room wasn't working that well.
4. The pool was closed and my kids were disappointed.
5. Breakfast meal was ok.
6. Room service was a bit slow
7. Their souvlaki was ok but the tzatziki sauce is not really tzatziki sauce

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rai1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sugarland Hotel for 5 fun days the week of my Tita's 80th Birthday (August) where she had a fabulous celebration in one of the ballrooms. Our room 336 was spacious and clean considering 4 boys and my husband and I. There was a king bed and on the other side of the room was a single bed and we added 2 extra roll away beds. The bathroom was modern and had a rainfall shower head with stainless steel fixtures and a mini frigerator.

What I liked about the hotel was that every-time I called housekeeping they responded promptly with every tedious request.

The free breakfast buffet was located outside the pool area and you had the option to sit poolside or inside an air condition room which needed to be updated and decorated!

The buffet was limited to 4 selections of entrees ( bacon, tocino, rice, etc) an omelet station, and an array of fruits, cereal,bread and pastries.

The kids enjoyed the pool and loved eating the pizza and mango and banana shakes! My only complaint is that when we ordered dinner several times that week, the food is not served in a timely manner. By the time my husband got his steak, the kids almost finished their meals.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Maps764879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

It had its glory days but sadly over the years it is stuck in the past. Cramped foyer/driveway and indifferent reception staff. Rooms are large but sleep quality is spotty as you can hear trucks and buses passing by along the road (it is along a main highway). Buffet breakfast is so so.

It's logo needs to be repaired. The "S" is missing as well as the "H". Sad looking lobby

Room tip: Away from the main rood
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim28Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We spent 3 nights here to attend an 18 years coming out party of the granddaughter of long time friends. And the party was a memorable occasion, very well organized.
Its almost as if the rooms are an add on to the hotel's festive event calendar as there were at least 10 celebrations taking place in the numerous function rooms the Saturday we were there.The rooms are reasonably priced and we found the food in the restaurant excellent value.
On the downside the hotel is distant from Bacolod's center but taxis were plentiful and metered.
And the hotel offers little to do other than the small pool.
All in all excellent value for money.

Room tip: Avoid room fronting Areneta Road.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews