We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
₱1,135
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
₱1,071
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Agoda.com
₱1,071
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ynadqnor
Manila, Philippines

Wedding Reception Regularly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 1, 2019
A large Mediterranean architecture turn of the century building at the center of Bacolod City in Southern Philippines. Although the rooms are quite big and old by design the size are functional, the beds are comfortable, the pillows and linens are crispy clean, and the hotel has a huge secured parking ground. It is one of the best in this city known as the City of Smiles because of its Mardi Gras like MassKara festival every fourth Sunday of October. One little observation: there is a wedding reception on a regular basis in this hotel.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Upper rooms are better
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱3,983
  • Priceline
    ₱5,360
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,614
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,364
2.3 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Booking.com
₱2,000
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱1,430
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,350
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,736
2.3 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,795
  • Priceline
    ₱2,953
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,786
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,749
2.6 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱4,571
Fully refundable
  • Radissonhotels.com
    ₱4,570
  • Priceline
    ₱4,570
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,570
1.5 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
Pension Bacolod & Restaurant
Expedia.com
₱473
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    ₱476
  • Hotels.com
    ₱460
2.5 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool deck
Priceline
₱1,393
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,862
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,245
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,847
1.0 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱1,078
  • Priceline
    ₱1,002
  • Agoda.com
    ₱919
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,217
3.9 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
₱2,837
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,836
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,446
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,494
21.9 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₱3,781
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,376
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,595
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,375
2.8 km from Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bacolod
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
25
52
49
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
52
49
16
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

It was nice staying in this splendid hotel near many interesting attractions such as Malls shopping stores restaurants etc. The hotel provided pool and gym. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 8t_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Booked Planta on a rush since there were no available rooms in our preferred hotel. It was a good deal for a 3-night stay.

Room was basic. Am not hard to please because I only book hotels with the thought of sleeping in them since we are normally out for a tour. What disappointed me was there was no toothbrush and toothpaste but there were combs! I asked the reception and I was informed that they were pulled out by the Management together with the slippers. Oh, okay. So they had me go to the nearest convenience store where I can buy my own toothpaste. Good thing I brought our own toothbrush.

Breakfast was also basic. Don't expect a grand hotel breakfast with variety. Be grateful that you have at least for 1 person.

Other cons:

Hallways tend to be noisy since this hotel is used for wedding receptions. That makes me conclude that this is their main market and not people on vacation on tour. This also explains the lack of toothbrush and toothpaste and the presence of combs in the rooms.

No bidet in the CR, no hand towels.

Pros:

Good location, instagrammable hotel facade, they cleaned the rooms daily

The hotel needs renovation to keep up with the competition. They also need to think of their secondary guests (not the wedding guests). People also book to stay and we need basic room amenities. Why don't you make slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste for non-wedding guests or at least sell these things inside the hotel if supplying them is not an option?

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Me and my wife have stayed here several times. This beautiful hotel is nice and clean. Great buffet breakfast. It also has a small gym and swimming pool. It is close to one of the main malls.....Gaisano.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnusG159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

You will have to bring your own sewing kit as precautionary because the hotel has none to offer. However, you can buy at SMCity should you need one which will cost you P63.00 to get there. The corredors are not well lighted and the room is not spacious. The breakfast buffet is expensive and not so tasty. My grandson did not like what was served on the buffet so we ordered for ham. He was not able to finish it because it's salty. There is no kid's meal offered.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank bernzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

The room was good for 2 people. It was spacious and clean. They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day. Though it was for 2 occupants, the free breakfast buffet is only for 1 person, so one of you in the room has to pay for his or her breakfast. The breakfast buffet is only until 10AM, so you need to eat before this time to avail of it (plus it also gets crowded in the dining area from 8AM).
The staff was friendly, so were the waitress and waiters. I just noticed that they always unplugged the phone in the room. The phone worked - they just unplugged the wire. If you cannot get that call from your friend or someone, just check if the wire is plugged.
The hot and cold shower was sometimes a challenge. Sometimes it was working, sometimes it wasn't. Just inform front desk about it, and they will send someone to check.
You have to double check your door before you leave the room because sometimes, you can open the door without a keycard! In this case, inform front desk right away to ensure your safety and security.
The pool was smaller than expected. I guess only 7 to 10 people can be in it comfortably.
Overall, we had a good stay in this hotel. I will definitely stay here again next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank cafelatte228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews