We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mambukal Hot Spring Resort
Nearby Hotels
Luxur Place(Bacolod)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O Hotel(Bacolod)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental(Bacolod)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Am Rei(Bacolod)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
13
34
22
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
34
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdipping poolbutterfly gardenentrance feenice place to gofamily cottagefood stallsbring your ownan overnight stayhot and cold showertrekkingboatinghotspringsofurobatsulfurspalagoon
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place to go since theirs so much to do there. Sitting in the Hot Springs and looking up to see giant bats hanging upside down was very different but cool as well. The little girls enjoyed the large pool while we liked the hot springs .Keep in mind that the rooms in cottages are spacious enough for several people and we'll equipped with frig. Just have some bring sleeping bags for floor if no space on bed (s) No TV though so being American maybe that's something I should adjust to. Overall ,a beautiful fun place for all ages!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank gwapsAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

*stayed for 2 days and 1 night last September of 2013

If you want, like and love to hike, good place.
If you want, like and love trees, lots of it.
If you want, like and love nature, this is perfect.

The place is surrounded with lots of trees. Even when the sun is scorching hot during the day, it's still refreshing, well for me.

There are plenty of rooms within the mountain resort. Typically meters away from each other. You have options depending on the number of people you are with. They also have a campsite separate from the houses. The houses are quite pricey, even though we went there off season.

We stayed in one of the houses facing the lake or lagoon? I'm not sure what they call it. But it's a great place with the perfect view. You can go kayaking in the lake for a few pesos.

We were around 11 or 12, as far as I can remember, that stayed in the villa facing the lake. There are two bedrooms. Each room has two double beds. Us five girls stayed in one of of the rooms. In the second room, the 6 boys stayed.

I personally like the hike to the falls. It wasn't special but since I live in the city and i rarely go somewhere outside the city, i really enjoyed it. They said there are seven falls, but we just went to 4? I guess. The last one was the coldest. It was really cold even when it was already 10 in the morning.

The hot spring pool is also one of my favorites in the resort. We stayed there for a long time twice. They're quite strict with the swimming attire when you get to the hot spring pool. They have a normal pool too.

There are also food stands, but it can be pricey too. There are stores outside the resort if you want something cheap, I mean affordable.

I would want to come back again. I'm happy that in some parts within western Visayas, you can still find a place where you can be wrapped by nature.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Emmareeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

... worth a visit. IMHO, 2 days would be just right. definitely avoid weekends, it is a bit chaotic. you can spend one day trekking the waterfalls and one day relaxing within the resort. bear in mind though there are fees: main entrance, swimming pools, cottage hire, butterfly farm, etc. you only pay for what you want to enjoy.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I would say it's the best place for people who wanted to relax from city noise and busy life, the place is extremely good for vacation especially for travellers who wanted to release their stress, you will be able to see beautiful flowers, be stress free on their hot spring and you can do trekking until their seventh falls, and the entrance is super affordable, it just cost 50 for the entrance and 50 pesos for the hotspring entrance. Love the place

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Cyka n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The place is jam-packed with families during the weekend. Avoid it if you want some peace and quiet.

The zipline and forest canopy were not operational.

The hike up to the falls is a good challenge, but what is more challenging is dealing with pesky "tour guides" who will insist on accompanying you even if you say you are not interested. Some of those guides are just children...why does the resort management allow children to work there? The falls are so-so and you can't swim in all of them.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews