We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mambukal Hot Spring Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This is my third time going to mambukal and each time, it is getting worse and worse. The rooms are dirty and creepy, and the zipline is close.

As for the food, the food is reasonably priced and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank Paul Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place to go since theirs so much to do there. Sitting in the Hot Springs and looking up to see giant bats hanging upside down was very different but cool as well. The little girls enjoyed the large pool while we liked the hot springs .Keep in mind that the rooms in cottages are spacious enough for several people and we'll equipped with frig. Just have some bring sleeping bags for floor if no space on bed (s) No TV though so being American maybe that's something I should adjust to. Overall ,a beautiful fun place for all ages!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank gwapsAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

*stayed for 2 days and 1 night last September of 2013

If you want, like and love to hike, good place.
If you want, like and love trees, lots of it.
If you want, like and love nature, this is perfect.

The place is surrounded with lots of trees. Even when the sun is scorching hot during the day, it's still refreshing, well for me.

There are plenty of rooms within the mountain resort. Typically meters away from each other. You have options depending on the number of people you are with. They also have a campsite separate from the houses. The houses are quite pricey, even though we went there off season.

We stayed in one of the houses facing the lake or lagoon? I'm not sure what they call it. But it's a great place with the perfect view. You can go kayaking in the lake for a few pesos.

We were around 11 or 12, as far as I can remember, that stayed in the villa facing the lake. There are two bedrooms. Each room has two double beds. Us five girls stayed in one of of the rooms. In the second room, the 6 boys stayed.

I personally like the hike to the falls. It wasn't special but since I live in the city and i rarely go somewhere outside the city, i really enjoyed it. They said there are seven falls, but we just went to 4? I guess. The last one was the coldest. It was really cold even when it was already 10 in the morning.

The hot spring pool is also one of my favorites in the resort. We stayed there for a long time twice. They're quite strict with the swimming attire when you get to the hot spring pool. They have a normal pool too.

There are also food stands, but it can be pricey too. There are stores outside the resort if you want something cheap, I mean affordable.

I would want to come back again. I'm happy that in some parts within western Visayas, you can still find a place where you can be wrapped by nature.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Emmareeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

... worth a visit. IMHO, 2 days would be just right. definitely avoid weekends, it is a bit chaotic. you can spend one day trekking the waterfalls and one day relaxing within the resort. bear in mind though there are fees: main entrance, swimming pools, cottage hire, butterfly farm, etc. you only pay for what you want to enjoy.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I would say it's the best place for people who wanted to relax from city noise and busy life, the place is extremely good for vacation especially for travellers who wanted to release their stress, you will be able to see beautiful flowers, be stress free on their hot spring and you can do trekking until their seventh falls, and the entrance is super affordable, it just cost 50 for the entrance and 50 pesos for the hotspring entrance. Love the place

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Cyka n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
24.8 km away
The Inns Bacolod by The Oriental
25.1 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#2 of 30 in Bacolod
344 reviews
24.0 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Go Hotels Bacolod
Go Hotels Bacolod
#9 of 30 in Bacolod
198 reviews
24.4 km away
Planta Centro Bacolod Hotel & Residences
24.7 km away
Bacolod Pension Plaza
Bacolod Pension Plaza
#15 of 30 in Bacolod
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mambukal Hot Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mambukal Hot Spring Resort

Address: | Minoyan, Bacolod, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Bacolod
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Mambukal Hot Spring Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing