We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Breathtaking View

Untouched and beautiful! Unspoiled! Boat trips from Naval might change from time to time, so be... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2019
delight g
,
Cebu Island, Philippines
One of the Most Picturesque Island in the Philippines

very long road trip, very long boat rides.... but very worth it!! The entire island offers a 360... read more

Reviewed July 16, 2019
Jhun R
,
Guiguinto, Bulacan, Philippines
Read all 60 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Leyte Island
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
38
17
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
17
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

every snorkeling blacktips :)
giant triggerfish
eagle rays
400 kinds of biodiversity
natural accomodation
friendly village staff... Sambawan stewards
really quiet place for relax... no videoke :) no motorbikes:) no cocks :)

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank martasmarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Our extended family rented a island ferry pump boat from Sto Nino island.

It took just under 2 hours to get there from Sto Nino.

When about 40 of us, arrived and checked in.

We set up in two huge covered huts and set up. The water was crystal clear like glass. The beach was of white sand and crushed coral by nature.

The walk up to the look out tower is I'm guessing maybe 900 feet up.

The young had no issues climbing the cement stairs. I took a few breaks on the way up due to heat and age.

We have been to Bantayan island before the major typhoon a few years ago.

I think that both are top 10 places to see. The beaches are beyond beautiful.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank John T. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Sambawan Island is one of the upcoming top tourist destinations in Visayas Region whereas various activities are available like diving, snorkeling, swimming and hill climbing on top of its view deck. A picturesque view of the island and its nearby islands can be seen well. Happy travel! #travelguide101 @topherhpunzalan

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank topherhpunzalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

...is just stunningly beautiful. This island is beyond words to express. I climbed up to the view deck, made a few stops, I was in awe. I couldn't say anything more!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank agentpaupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Going to this place is quite expensive you have to rent a private bangka to go to this place. But this is a must see place!
So lovely and beautiful! This place is beyond words to express.
There is a 100 peso park fee. You can hike, snorkelling, scuba dive and just sun bath. This place is stunning.
A few steps up and will give you a breath taking view.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Jaimnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews