We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Surpringsingly Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eloisa Royal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eloisa Royal Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surpringsingly Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2016

This place is unassuming, and surprisingly huge inside. It is near the airport (about 10-15 mins away). It has an annex building where i happened to be billeted. Checking in was fast and a staff assisted me to my room. We had tooka motorised cart to the next building though it is also walking distance. No elevator going up to the 3rd floor, but hotel staff will assist you carrying your luggage up. Buffet breakfast was available from 6 - 10 AM with some choices. Staff were consistently polite and customer focused. Will definitely go back to this place and will even recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christabel A, Front Office Manager at Eloisa Royal Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you so much for your very nice review after your stay in our Eloisa Royal Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed all your expectations, especially regarding the room, our staff and the breakfast we offered.

Please visit us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you in our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Christabel Almeda
Front Office Manager
Eloisa Royal Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    128
    42
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
133
53
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2016

Upon our arrival in Cebu we picked this as it was close to the airport and they run a free on demand shuttle service.
Cebu (Lapu Lapu) has a mix of people standards and classes and this was a pleasant surprise. A genuine friendly greeting awaited, check in was painless and the room although small was comfortable and had a great quiet air conn unit, which was in contrast to many that sound like a bag of nails!
The bed was great. So comfortable and similar to some of the american standards of comfort. It was well decorated and contemporary, with free tea/coffee/water.
the mini bar fridge prices were not bad but it is so easy to grab supplies from local shops and save a few Peso here. plus, the mini fridge was NOT COLD so if you do want a hotel beer go to the bar where they are cold. Same price.

Lapu Lapu is a busy area and you will have traffic noise if at the front building. I can't comment on the others. I did get quieter later but it was a constant. That said, I ve been to NYC which was much worse for noise.

There is a gym area if you want to use that, and they are constructing a roof top bar and pool table area. Despite signage it is not yet open and they asked us to pay extra to use the pool table as were we only on a basic room price but that was not great loss.

The pool and pool bar are nice. It's quite small but great to lower your body temp a bit and grab a beer or cocktail at the bar. You can choose to sit at the bar side on a stool, or in the water on a submerged stool. Its very pleasant but not a pool for exercising due to its size. The pool is set within the complex and they run a golf cart buggy back and forth. you don't really need it but why not.....

We liked the place so booked another night before we returned to the airport. So again we made use of the shuttle and the buffet breakfast which is a good selection. Check out the cooked to order omelettes :)
The airport transfer is probably 10-15 minutes due to the traffic mainly so allow for that. Cebu airport is not that large and you don't really need to allow the sort of time pre flight that you may elsewhere in the world.

A taxi to the ferry port across to Tagbilaran is 300 Peso. Drivers will try more but its not hard to negotiate it to 300 as they all know this is the going rate. You could use a motorbike trike but I'd reserve that pleasure for other parts of your journey. Have a taxi.

Just one short block away is a retail area. All air conned outlet shops if thats your thing. If not, there are various eateries to choose from there too and they are pretty good prices. We tried the BFB pizza place which was 199 peso, buy one, get one free and the beer was cheap and proper cold. You can't argue with a total of 279 peso for 2 pizza and 2 beers. I know you can buy street food cheaper, do it at least once, but this was a good clean friendly place to eat and yet again had awesome friendly happy people serving.
There are supermarkets also in this retail area so you can pretty much get what you need, a pharmacy is located on the second block and I had my hair cut (very well) just across the road from Eloisa and it was 35 peso. May as well eh.

So to summarise we found it well located for a range of shops and standards from street to restaurant, chemists, mini/super markets etc. They provide the airport shuttle and everything is done to please, in a happy friendly style.

Thank you to all the staff you made this a pleasant staff :)

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christabel A, Front Office Manager at Eloisa Royal Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2016
Dear Mr. Paolo Ross,

Thank you for your great compliments, we are all pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that we could cater your expectations, especially regarding our service, our staff and our location.

Thank you also for sharing with us your feedback, which is most useful while we continue to strive for excellence.

We all look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best Regards,

Christabel Almeda
Front Office Manager
Eloisa Royal Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2016

We stopped here for one night in transit between Dumaguete and cebu-mactan airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport which is great
Our room was in the new block at the back and you get a golf cart ride with your luggage from reception which is fun though it is only 2 minutes walk!
The A/C is the best and quietest I have had in the Philippines. Breakfast buffet is small but good and the fresh cooked omelette excellent. Not a place for a long stay but the perfect airport hotel

Room Tip: New building at back much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christabel A, Front Office Manager at Eloisa Royal Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, as well as the service. It is always important to us to meet our guest’s expectations.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hoping to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Christabel Almeda
Front Office Manager
Eloisa Royal Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Food and service was average, but the glass, utensils and table are dirty and has ants. But very affordable buffet breakfast. I will recommend it to my friends but please do something on your cleanliness and hygiene.

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jesse Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christabel A, Front Office Manager at Eloisa Royal Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2016
Dear Mr. Jesse,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience here in Eloisa Royal Suites.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by food and service of our cafe. I hope you reported the situation to our team so they could offer you suitable solutions to make your stay as comfortable as possible. However, I have forwarded all your comments to the respectable department managers and I can ensure you that we will take the appropriate measures to address your concerns.

We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review and improve our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Best Regards,

Christabel Almeda
Front Office Manager
Eloisa Royal Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
221 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2016

Hotel is comprised of 3 buildings. In the building directly fronting a very busy thoroughfare are the extremely small lobby and restaurant area, and the rooms Studio and Superior. In studio rooms, the street noise is horrendous and unremitting. Superior rooms have no window. Both are tiny. Located down a 100 meter walkway (golfcart transport) are two more buildings and the pool. Comprised of four storeys without elevator, one building contains the Premier rooms which are small and claustophopic with a tiny balcony. Other building has the suites. Construction is stylish and done with composite material, the room space is nice, although much too small. In choosing this hotel, on the map it appeared to be close to the airport, but in actuality took 15 minutes in their free van transport. For airport stopover in future, we'll go back to the old Waterfront. There's no other conceivable reason to stay at the Eloisa Suites.

Room Tip: avoid studio unless you love traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christabel A, Front Office Manager at Eloisa Royal Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback & comments during your stay w/ us. We value every feedback from our guests as this is our guide to keep improving our services & facilities & continue giving our guest the utmost satisfaction & comfort during their stay with us on their visit to Cebu.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Christabel Almeda
Front office Manager
Eloisa Royal Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
6.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.4 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
2.2 km away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
6.4 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eloisa Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eloisa Royal Suites

Property: Eloisa Royal Suites
Address: Maximo V. Patalinghug Jr. Avenue, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price range (per night): ₱2,516 - ₱3,824
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eloisa Royal Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Eloisa Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing