We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱7,573
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Trishywishy7
Manchester, United Kingdom

4 star

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 7, 2024via mobile
Great but needs improvement. Been to this resort a few times in different years. Strict on areas, visitors are only allowed till 6pm we had to adhere to this or get a huge fine!

Rooms: spacious room, bathroom & balcony. Huge very comfy bed. Air condition is quiet and works well.

Food: There’s nothing outside the resort so prepare to drive further to find restaurants in the area so we mainly ate inside the resort but it’s not the greatest menu. Limited option for main breakfast at Kilimanjaro cafe. One morning it was Mexican breakfast, Chinese breakfast & Filipino breakfast. We didn’t enjoy the Mexican & the Chinese breakfast so we just opted for the continental breakfast. They ran out of fruits sometimes & we were told it’s not going to be filled up again. Great option for lunch and dinner and has a nice ambience which ever restaurant you go to.
Best Ube milkshake at the diner & at the other restaurant by the beach. Must try!

Pool/Lagoon: Pool is nice but the lagoon had a couple of slugs on the side which means it’s not been cleaned regularly & its slippery in some areas which is dangerous if you have little kids. My 2 yr old had a small cut in her big toe & was bleeding the first time she step into the shallow area in the lagoon so just be very careful. One night we saw the pool has been cleaned which was nice but maybe not the huge lagoons due to the size of it. Overall it needed a good clean we thought.

We still had a great stay all in all, it was a relaxing few days with family. Staff are friendly and ready to serve you.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: No restaurants/shops nearby if you’re planning to go out, will need transport to go further...
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    ₱7,455
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,497
5.3 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱15,404
  • KLOOK
    ₱11,571
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,750
2.8 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach front
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,800
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,647
3.5 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₱17,004
  • Priceline
    ₱17,000
  • Agoda.com
    ₱15,333
  • Expedia.com
    ₱17,005
6.6 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
₱6,899
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,984
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,899
6.2 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,519
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,776
5.2 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,403
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,257
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,123
6.2 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,002
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,739
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,913
9.9 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,912
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,910
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,910
7.1 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Appleton Hotel premises
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,616
  • Agoda.com
    ₱971
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,786
4.9 km from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,129
719
196
105
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,129
719
196
105
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no tipping policy salt water wall climbing fiji restaurant mogambo springs game room cebu city lagoon kilimanjaro archery pools philippines kayak slides tennis filipino relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2024

The ambiance was good. The food were also good and tasty. The supervisor Plisken always made sure that we were doing good. The staff Lovely and Eman were accomodating and made us comfortable. The band sang beautifully. We had a good time. It was a dinner well spent.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jasmine Niña J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2024

Stayed for 6 days in water edge rooms.. we never want to leave! Everything was over and beyond our expectations! Staff were so accomodating and friendly, so many food options, airport shuttle, day trips well organised with staff coming along organising everything.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2024

this is my 2nd time visiting after long years and the place remain impressive with its lagoons and excellent service..due to the holiday season guests are treated to christmas serenade at their restaurants on evenings..most of the facilities are adequate to make their guests remain active throughout their stays, plus they offer a range of outdoor activity packages

foods are tasty but except that their serving sizes are SMALL i.e kare-kare which was stated to be for sharing but ended up just enough amount for 1, liliput burger, half cup of rice etc

but overall staffs offer professional service standard which make our overall stay enjoyable & a memorable one

Room tip: opt for lagoon side rooms instead of poolside rooms for greater ambiance & experience
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ferdsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2024 via mobile

I don’t know where to start. Plantation Bay has been the best holiday resort we have had the pleasure of visiting. Its commitment to excellence and outstanding service, exemplifies the essence of wonderful Filipino hospitality.

We went for Christmas on their home away from home package for 10 days with 15 family members. We had four rooms and stayed over both the Christmas and New Years periods. It is without a doubt the best Christmas and NYE we have ever experienced.

From the start we were whisked straight to our rooms via private transfer from the airport where staff were waiting with shell necklaces for us all and lovely Alexa went through all the things included with our package including all breakfasts, a themed dinner, room cleaning, and laundry service as well as all the fabulous things on at the resort which were too many to mention.

There were so many things to do we booked the Champagne brunch Christmas Day. It was like a tasting menu at a Michelin stared restaurant. The food was exquisite. We went to the NYE party where the entertainment and dancing and food and drink not to mention amazing fireworks made the whole night magical.

We also had a driver for a few days and visited churches, a local orphanage, a guitar factory famous for top quality well made guitars, did a day trip to Bohol and the coral reef tour which was such an amazing day out.

When you are with the people at Plantation Bay you truly feel like royalty. They take you to the best places, wait for you, make sure you have everything you need to make it the best experience possible all without any tips. It was the best service I have ever experienced and no one would take a tip which made it all so genuine and lovely in every way.

The staff are just amazing. Too many to mention as everyone was so nice and couldn’t do enough for you. From Alexa at check in and check out, Kathy in the Palermo Restaurant, Paulo at the front desk, Cristina the nurse, Ralph at the booking desk, Freddie our driver and Alvin who kindly took our bags to meet us at the airport after we had short trip to Palawan before we flew home. Everyone went above and beyond to truly make it the best holiday of our lives.

Moreover the staff’s unparalleled honesty always had us in awe. We left our credit card in a pocket when we had our laundry done and had a call straight away from the laundry and someone ran down to return it. We had a day in Bohol and forgot to lock our safe and everything including diamond and gold jewelrey and cash in both US and Filipino pesos were all still there untouched.

We felt so safe and cared for at the resort. Anything we wanted they tried to provide for us and all without tips just from the kindness of their hearts.

It is truly a magical place to visit and there no where else like it. We will dream about the day we can come back as I think everywhere else will fall short of this beautiful place. I feel very lucky we were able to experience it. Thank you to all the wonderful people responsible for Plantation Bay it is hospitality at its best.

Room tip: A perfect place to take elderly relatives. A shuttle comes whenever you push a button to drive you all over the resort.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trisya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2024

We would not go anywhere else for a relaxing time. The Mogambo Springs spa is a class all its own. It's my happy place. The resort staff is very accommodating, friendly and always willing to assist. Despite its size and the number of guests, it did not feel cramped, hectic or crowded. The room was spotless - not a strand of hair in the tub or shower area. My husband and I availed of their long term rate which came with a VIP package that included a private transportation straight to our room - no lobby check-in or out. It was a very nice experience all around.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ciaymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews