We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveler rating
1,020
653
175
89
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
653
175
89
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tipping policysalt waterwall climbinglagoon sidefiji restaurantsavannah grillmogambo springskilimanjaro cafefiring rangewater poolsman made lagoonlagoon view roomswim up barpoolside roomgames roomday trippersduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We had been on a diving trip in the Philippines for over two weeks, and before going home, with 30 hours of travelling, we wanted to unwind with spa treatments.
Thanks to my colleague that strongly recommended this place, we booked 5 days.

We were greeted by a really nice woman who made our stay wonderful. Our room was the Nile building, with a nice view and the beds were really comfortable. Really surprised by the size of the room.

The spa treatments are to die for! I can recommend the hot stone massage, manicure / pedicure and aromatherapy. And before all that, it's a half hour in the spa pool. It was professional, and the therapists were skilled.
Me and my husband was impressed, after lifting heavy diving equipment on and off boats for weeks, it was nice to be pampered with great massages.

The food there was really good. So much variety and delicous food. I really loved the seafood. My husband thought the steaks were superb.

The swim-up bar in the pool was a fun feature. That made this a complete vacation. Relax in the pool, and then just a small drink before you went to wash up and change before dinner.

We will be back, and I recommended this resort everyone.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LailaTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear LailaTB,

Thank you for choosing to cap off your visit to the Philippines with a visit to Mogambo Springs, the Spa at Plantation Bay. We're delighted that you found our spa treatments to die for and that you felt pampered by our therapists throughout your stay. Next time you come back, book our Spa Immersion Room and Package. Conceived with the spa aficionado in mind, its daily rate includes a stay at a Zen inspired room located inside Mogambo Springs, a herbal or a floral bath for two, an aromatherapy oil massage for two, unlimited use of the spa facilities, and souvenirs.

Thanks again for the high praise! You have inspired our staff to do even better at upholding our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back!


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Swimming pool, food, staff.
The rooms can sleep 4 people in a room 2 Adult 2 Children in 2 Large beds. The resort has a large range of activities to do, there is a diving rock that my kids loved and a pool for volleyball, kayaking and paddle boating. There is good wifi mostly throughout the resort. There is a coconut bar serving delicious fresh coconuts and some traditional puddings near the lobby. The breakfast was amazing it had a wide selection of hot food, fruit, omelettes and pastries. The staff were absolutely brilliant! some of the friendliest people, they would greet you even if you just walked from place to place.
give yourself more time to get to the airport because there can be heavy traffic on the main roads.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank yyw122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear yyw122,

Thank you for highlighting our child-friendly facilities and activities in your review. We're glad that you found our service exemplary and your room spacious and ideal for your family.

We have shared your feedback about our buffet breakfast with Food and Beverage and Kitchen, and they were pleased to note that you loved our food and appreciated their variety.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The place offers you a peaceful and enjoyable moment of resting. The lagoons were very unique and very clear. As the beach shore isn’t too wide it’s good having some options there.

The place offers many waters and sports amenities and this is very helpful specially if you have kids.

Overall the place is perfect for family trip so the kids have lots of option there as also it’s safe.

The resto has 3 meal plus one drink of your choice, and it’s delicious as it can be.

Pros: kayaking, biking,lots of restaurants, paddles, game room and a clear place, shutter to the airport for free, free WiFi internet.

Cons: the price of the sports activities are a bit higher in the area and it could have more adults activities.( that’s the only reason I’m giving a 4 stars)

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Tallesru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Tallesru,

Thank you for writing about your enjoyable weekend at Plantation Bay. We're pleased that you found our saltwater lagoons impressive and that during your stay, you got to try our various leisure facilities and activities. Thanks too for mentioning our delicious food, reliable Wi-Fi connection, and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.

As for activities for adults, some others you didn't mention are: island-hopping, beach volleyball, Segway and scooter rental, tennis, cooking classes, henna tattoo, arcade video and board games, billiards, shooting range, parasailing, diving, fishing, video-game competitions, bird-watching, botanical tour, swimming lessons, etc. Next time you come, please ask our recreation attendant for some new ideas on how to spend your time.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Had stayed in plantation bay resort before was happy with the service and amenities but did not bother to write a review then; this time around i feel i had to as i want the trip advisor readers that their service and customer care are excellent. They have a no tip policy and are genuinely polite and helpful. So many restaurants and cafe to choose from and they serve buffet for breakfast as well. On the day day that we checked out, we had a problem with our car and I was really surprised to witnessed how helpful their staff were, way beyond their job description... Thank you again. The complimentary pastries delivered to our room was such a nice gesture. To all the staff of plantation bay resort, thank you for making our stay enjoyable, i will definitely stay with you again...

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank GeraldineC718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Geraldine C,

Thank you for bringing your whole clan to us and occupying five rooms! Reviews from well-traveled returning guests like you are always appreciated and never fail to inspire our staff to do even better at upholding our standards and looking after our guests.

And a big Thank you! for the photos. We look forward to creating more memorable moments and memories for and with you.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was highly recommended to us by many family members who visited before but i was a bit disappointed. The pictures on the internet definitely looked better. The rooms that we got was clean but looked very dated. The metal stair that connects the room to the main lagoon was covered in rust and looks like it would break if somebody uses it. Cleanliness on the pool was another issue, Both their salt water and fresh water pool seemed like it hasnt been cleaned in a while. Sand and all sorts of debris, from leaves to plastic bottles, were visible on their salt water lagoon. I guess its really hard to maintain that much body of water but i truly believe that with the amount of staff they had and how much standing around ive seen, cleaning the main pools would be doable. I bet this place was definitely spectacular when they first opened years ago but now age is starting to show on most of their ammenities which is why they should really start renovating. Other than the ammenities, the checkin/checkout staff was great. I did have some problem with their cart drivers as they are not the friendliest people on the resort. That one particular server at the kilimanjaru cafe was quite rude as well but other than her everyone else was nice. The bartender by the pool area, raiden, was very accomodating and chill.

Would love to come back next time i visit cebu and hopefully it would be a much better stay.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear MJ H,

We are sorry that you were disappointed by your recent visit. We do clean and sweep the debris on a daily basis and even totally drain our saltwater lagoons every 2-4 weeks, but because they comprise an area of over 2 hectares (the size of 3 soccer fields!), they are more challenging to maintain than a tiled swimming pool.

We sent you a private message to inquire about your encounter with our cart drivers and the staff at Kilimanjaro Kafé, and hope that you would take the time to respond. This way, we can identify the staff involved and provide them with more training.

We appreciate that you're considering a second visit and look forward to giving you a better Plantation Bay Experience!


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews