We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Mactan's finest”
Review of Ibiza Beach Club

Ibiza Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 164 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Stunning architecture and spectacular ocean views make Ibiza Cebu the finest place for food and entertainment in the island. Aside from its DJ sets, themed dance performances and show bands, one of the most unique experiences this club and restaurant offers is the Balearic-inspired, signature 15-course grill.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Went to Ibiza for their famous "Happy Hour" but unlike the timing before of 4-7pm, now it's only 4-6pm only. Just the same we love watching the sunset while having our drink in Ibiza.

Pls be reminded that prices are 5-star standard.

Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRainfroy, General Manager at Ibiza Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mannie G,

Thank you so much for visiting Ibiza.

We are delighted to know that you had fun during your visit. It is always heartwarming to hear great comments from our guests.

We wish to clarify that our previous time for Happy Hour was from 4pm to 5.30pm. We changed this last year to 4pm to 6.30pm.

We have read your comment about the price. We wish to share that our prices for food and drinks are maintained within the same range as with other stand alone establishments in the area that are of the same level / category, as well as those that are located in and managed by international chain hotels.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to share feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 556 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Part of the Movenpick hotel with beautiful ocean views. The drinks were good and matched by the excellent food. The service staff was generally good although one of the dish ordered was stuffed up.

There was a show during our dinner, singing and dancing from different decades from 60s to 00s. Very nicely done!!

Thank Froilan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRainfroy, General Manager at Ibiza Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Froilan d,

Thank you so much for visiting Ibiza.

We are delighted to know that you had fun during your visit. It is always heartwarming to hear great comments on facilities, service, scenery, food and entertainment quality, and ambiance.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to share feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Was not expecting this but it was very good. Great decor good service and drinks (happy hour). Music is good loud enough n cool enough.

Good chill out.

Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRainfroy, General Manager at Ibiza Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Mark F,

Thank you so much for visiting Ibiza.

We are delighted to know that you had fun during your visit. It is always heartwarming to hear great comments on facilities, service, scenery, food and entertainment quality, and ambiance.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to share feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We visited for a second time on Christmas, 2017. The last visit was ruined by the owner's rude and obnoxious loudness. This time, well....
First, let's clear the air. Only in The Philippines would Ibiza get all of these stellar reviews.
It seems "ambiance" is held in higher regard than quality food. Yes, the silverware looks wonderful. The menus have a nice texture to them. Blah blah blah....
I had planned on ordering the Balearic 15 "course" (not really courses, just different types of meat). I mentioned how I was especially looking forward to the lobster. The waiter overheard me and mentioned it was out of stock, that salmon would be the replacement. Big difference there; I decided instead on the Ostrich steak. It was great and cooked perfectly rare as I requested.
My girlfriend got the tapas menu. The "Jamon Serrano Bruschetta" was comical. The cured meat was microscopic. It was a piece of cracker with cheese and half of a wilted cherry tomato. Again, only in The Philippines would this joke of a dish be acceptable for the insane price. Then came the shrimp. I had clearly asked the waiter to clarify the shrimp was 5 skewers, he said yep, 5 skewers. Wrong. It was 5 individual shrimp. They were very average tasting, but the issue here is the quantity for the very first world, upscale price.
We were still working through the disappointments and making the best of it. Then, the outdoor show started. Instead of keeping the sound outside, Ibiza thinks its a great idea to BLAST the music and vocals from the show inside the restaurant. I understand the endless blasting of electronic music during the day to drown out the karaoke next door and add to the hipness or whatever, but this is pathetic. Patrons are paying a premium price in an upscale setting inside Ibiza. Who in their right mind wants to be inundated by insanely loud music during their meal?
All of these issues proves what I have thought about this place - It does not matter to most patrons about the quality of the food. It seems since they are paying an extreme amount (considering the location) and the atmosphere is trendy, hip, posh, etc. they automatically overlook the lackluster food itself. Materialism at it's finest!
One other thing Ibiza/Movenpick/"MannyO"....if you want to continue to rave about how international and upscale you are, how about offering draft beer? You guys really need to visit other establishments abroad that you imitate, you'd certainly be surprised at the numerous areas you are failing miserably at.
Needless to say, the second visit is our last visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Budd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRainfroy, General Manager at Ibiza Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Budd14,

Thank you so much for visiting Ibiza.

We are deeply concerned with the items you mentioned in your review and we appreciate that you shared these insightful comments with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to assess areas for improvement and how we can further enhance guest experience in our establishment.

We regret that the food quality did not appeal to your taste, unlike the experience you shared in your first review last year. Do trust that we have shared your comment with our Food and Beverage team, along with your comment about service and sound level, for proper review and action.

On another note, we express our gratitude for the kind words you shared highlighting Ibiza’s ambiance, scenery and design.

Thank you, once again, for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We wish you wonderful days ahead.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I attended a work event at the restaurant and was blown away by the quality and flavours of the food. Perfectly cooked meats and seafood in abundance. Great location and vibe to the outdoor area.

Thank TraceyNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRainfroy, General Manager at Ibiza Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear TraceyNewton,

Thank you so much for visiting Ibiza.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic dining experience during your visit. It is always heartwarming to hear great comments food quality and ambiance.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to share feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibiza Beach Club also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Ibiza Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing