We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱18,002
Breakfast included
Priceline
₱18,000
Go to your Happy Price
MakeMyTrip
₱15,312
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,302)
Filter reviews
5,302 results
Traveler rating
3,505
1,149
344
166
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,505
1,149
344
166
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean wing cowrie cove tides restaurant chi spa adventure zone buko bar ocean club lounge fish food chinese restaurant private beach marine life breakfast buffet fish feeding hong kong family vacation lechon main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 5,302 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

One of the loveliest settings and locations for a resort property ever! It has its own private beach, and its very own marine sanctuary! Beaches are pristine white, soft sand. Plenty of fish and marine life nurtured by the property itself. The pools are wonderful, though sadly the Ocean pool was closed during our stay.
I particularly loved the fact that Club guests have the option of 3 places to have breakfast, and 2 places to have the Cocktail hour. The downstairs Italian restaurant is our favourite. It has so much to offer that one really need not ever leave the property ion search of more beaches or coastline. If you must leave the property it should only be to check out the wonderful historical sites of Cebu.
Even their food in-house was totally authentic and oh-so good! I had a crispy pata packed to bring home to Singapore!
Incredibly well trained yet genuine staff who know what they do and do it with true warmth and hospitality. An excellent and under-estimated Shangri-La property in our opinion. We will certainly return!

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms on high floor if you are up to the challenge of higher pricing. The club access is almost a must to enhance your stay
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ztudioasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-LaResortCebu, Manager at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Monica W,


Fantastic review!

Nothing brightens our day more than reading positive reviews from our guests. Thank you for your lovely words about the resort’s pristine white and soft sand beach, marine sanctuary, and most especially our staff.

You’re right, our little paradise boasts of so many wonders, and I personally believe that our trademark Shangri-La hospitality shines the most. We’d really love to welcome you back and see you write more blissful memories in the sand. See you in Cebu!

Sincerely,

Joost Folkers, Resident Manager Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

It was the first time to go to seaside in Philippine. With blue water and light wave, i was so relaxed on the beach.
To the ppl who don’t want to anything but rest during holiday, i recommend wraps and burgers on the pool. It tastes great! When you want to be lazy, you don’t need to do much. Just enjoy the sun and order food where you are!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank HJ_globalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We spent a week here over Christmas. There is a luggage check upon entry which was a little odd as we had never experienced that before. The resort is clean, a little worn in some places. The beach is nice, with lounge chairs. You’ll need to get up early to reserve a spot. The pool was busy with young kids, we didnt spend much time there. The coral reef right off the beach is amazing, lots of fish and sea life to view and the water was very warm in December. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, lots of variety of cuisine, and the quality was decent. We also ate dinner at the Chinese restaurant which was excellent. The staff is accommodating but just short of truly service oriented.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Itsonthelist445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Wow what a fantastic event hosted by Shangri la mactan. They really nailed the service the excellent food and superb organising
Thank you all the staff at Shangri la who also took time to help an orphanage by raising funds - just brilliant
Loved the security loved the service and loved the amazing friendly staff
Great job. See you soon

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank bryanp877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Awful service, this is no way a five star luxury resort nor does it have a five star hotel service like in other Shangrila Hotels where we have stayed. When we arrived at the airport, we were crowded (27 people) into a small, UNSAFE bus. The hotel hadn't taken into account that 27 people would bring 27 suitcases and 27 cabin luggage and the Shangri la did not bring a van big enough to take our luggage, so half of it stayed on the pavement outside the airport and one suitcase got lost... appearing 7 hours later in the lost & found department of the airport.
Also the hotel never informed us that they had organized an iron man event at the hotel and that we couldn't even have access to the services we had paid for, not even room service, nor did we know that we would be woken up at 5:15 am due to the ridiculously loud music blaring from the beach! Thank You Shangri la Mactan for ruining our special family holiday. You've lost 27 clients

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
13  Thank GustavoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-LaResortCebu, General Manager at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Please accept my profuse apologies for what you experienced last year. The miscommunication experienced are certainly not reflective of our Shangri-La hospitality, and all the more so as this was an extremely special occasion that should have been handled with much greater care. We should also have ensured that the handover from your arrival experience to the departure was done in a more timely fashion.

I understand how you do not wish to return, but should you ever reconsider, I trust you will allow us to make amends; please feel free to get in touch with me directly at joost.folkers@shangri-la.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews