We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cebu Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2017

We are a family of 5 adults and 2 children from Singapore. The 2 bedroom suite comes with 2 bathrooms (Bathtub), a balcony and a bar area (with Microwave oven). We requested an additional bed which was installed in the living area as both rooms do not have enough space for it. Breakfast was superb! Too many selections! I absolutely love the kimchi!
Pool was big with different sections. Kids enjoyed it. The adults chilled at the pool bar in the hot afternoon with beers while the kids enjoyed themselves. The lazy river section was under renovation when we visited (Sep 2017), we were so disappointed! Snorkeling was available at the clear sea, clearer than the pool! There were many other activates like golf, Go Kart, playground...
Paid Php150 per adult for the airport shuttle service from JPark, Kids free.
Grab Car was super convenient in Cebu, it was cheap and good! We booked 2 cars to Parkmall for Lechon dinner at about Php280 (SGD7+) per car per way. And do visit this Korean restaurant called 'Yamirac 惹味乐' about 10 mins walk away from Jpark, food was cheap and good! We order tons of food and the bill came up to about SGD100 for 7 of us for dinner!
Overall, it was a good stay in Jpark, Service was amazing! The staffs were friendly and patient with all our queries. Slightly touristy as there's a lot of Korean families. Even the convenience stall around the area sells Korean stuffs and were pricy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Jeanc08,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu. We appreciate and value your comment in line with our efforts to provide each and every guest a delightful and enjoyable stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 703 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2017

It was a very good experience staying at the Jpark resort. The children had a wonderful time in the pool and enjoyed the various water activities that the park had to offer.
Staff service was excellent. Especially those at the Abalone Restaurant. Staff were always friendly and courteous and took the time out to make sure that all our needs were catered to.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Debbie P,

What an awesome feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear that we’ve made your stay unforgettable. We are more motivated in delivering a hospitality-driven service that surpasses our guest expectations and continue incomparable adventures and meaningful moments. Great experiences are meant to be shared and we will definitely take your compliments to the management and staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and let’s continue the adventures by following us on Facebook (facebook.com/jparkislandresort) and Instagram (@jparkislandresort).

Best Regards,

Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I would say 99% of the guests who were there when we stayed were Koreans. There were 5 adults and 2 kids in our party so we opted for the Mactan Suite. It had two bedrooms, one on each sides, with a living room in between. The Living room was big enough to have a roll away bed. Breakfast buffet was included and we were hoping to find some local Filipino items but due to the demographics of their clientele, the food were mostly Korean. Kimchi fried rice, 5 different kinds of congees, pasta with kimchi, kimbop, etc. It was Korean food overload for us so we ended up eating at the Filipino restaurant for a couple of our meals. It would be nice if the hotel would provide a wider variety rather than focus on one ethnicity. On one of the morning, the hotel was very accommodating in providing us a sacked breakfast as we have to leave extremely early for an excursion. Also, my 11 yr old niece was ill and the hotel was able to send for a doctor from a clinic to check her out and prescribed medication for a very reasonable fee. For our departure, we had a 2AM flight so we left our luggage with the bellman for the entire day after we checked out and just hang out at the water park. We took the late hotel shuttle to the airport and there were quite a few people who did the same as the flights back to Korea were all in the late/early hours of the day. It would be nice for the hotel to have a cool air-conditioned area for waiting as with an open lobby and high humidity, it was not comfortable to be sweating while we wait in the lobby for the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Jessilyn L,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us. Our commitment is in giving our guests the time of their lives. We consistently delight our guests by delivering an experience of superior hospitality underlined by a dedication to excellence in everything that we do.

We hope to see you again soon. Capture moments that will take your breath away by following us on Facebook (facebook.com/jparkislandresort) and on Instagram (@jparkislandresort)

Sincerely,

Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

It was my first time coming back from US and decided to stay here with my family. We had a really great time. They had a cake ready for me because it was my birthday. Our room has an amazing view. I work in a hotel as well so I expected a lot from this resort and every staff exceeded my expectations. The Mango shake is really good. I love the amazon river pool. I will come back for sure with my family in my next vacation.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Racy Mare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Racy Mare D,

What an awesome feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear that we’ve made your stay unforgettable. We are more motivated in delivering a hospitality-driven service that surpasses our guest expectations and continue incomparable adventures and meaningful moments. Great experiences are meant to be shared and we will definitely take your compliments to the management and staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and let’s continue the adventures by following us on Facebook (facebook.com/jparkislandresort) and Instagram (@jparkislandresort).

Best Regards,

Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I thought highly of Jpark as one which offers mouth-watering buffet and the best recreation for the family but it fell short of my expectations.
The private beach area is not as kids friendly to swim compared to Shangrila. The island pool and the captain hook's pool are ok and offers good swimming venues and fun for kids. But the wave rider and the amazon ride were under repair during our stay which was a disappointment. The buffet food is just ok. I like the big welcome area for the guests though.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank prettylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JparkResort, Digital Marketing Specialist at JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Prettylobster,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us. Our commitment is in giving our guests the time of their lives. We consistently delight our guests by delivering an experience of superior hospitality underlined by a dedication to excellence in everything that we do.

We hope to see you again soon. Capture moments that will take your breath away by following us on Facebook (facebook.com/jparkislandresort) and on Instagram (@jparkislandresort)

Sincerely,

Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.6 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.8 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
728 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: ₱11,016 - ₱23,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing