We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Korean food and very friendly service ”

CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Description: A casual dining restaurant and bar which serves modern style Korean cuisine as well as fusion Filipino flavors with local and imported beverages.
Restaurant details
Description: A casual dining restaurant and bar which serves modern style Korean cuisine as well as fusion Filipino flavors with local and imported beverages.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We had our dinner there and it was delicious! Excellent food choice and very friendly staff. We even got complentary starters while waiting for our dishes. Must try while in Cebu!

Thank Sebastien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJTFB, Manager at CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Mr. Sebastien,

Thank you very much for appreciating the wholeness of Cook Pub. We are very grateful as well that you visited us somehow out of many restaurants dwelling in Cebu. You deserved excellence and its just right to give you the best we have. We will look forward to your next visit and we'll be happy to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Cook Pub Modern Korean Bistro & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I seldom appreciate food but, Cook Pub, I must say has the best tasting ones. Their staff are very friendly, smiling and recommends food and how to enjoy it better.

Thank Romelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJTFB, Manager at CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to express or warmest gratitude for appreciating our dishes being prepared passionately by our chefs as well as the the services being rendered by our friendly colleagues. We will continuously offer the best of our best till your next visit. Thank You very much and we are looking forward to your next visit as we will introduce you our new menu.

Best Regards,
Cook Pub Modern Korean Bistro & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Found this place by accident and we were blown away. Ther service was incredible from start to finish. The food was amazing, best Korean fushion we've ever eaten. Almost go as far to say it was the best food eaten after 2 months in the Philippines.
A super easy stop for lunch or dinner on the way to or from cebu airport.
Can't recommend enough.

Thank Lukas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJTFB, Manager at CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

To Our Valuable Guest,

We are very lucky that you found Cook Pub even if it is by accident for we are able to give you Excellent Service. We would want you to know that you deserve Best food that you can enjoy with along with our friendly colleagues here at Cebu. Thank you very much for appreciating the wholeness of the Restaurant and can't wait for your next visit.
Daghang Salamat!

Warmest Regards,
Cook Pub Modern Korean Bistro & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Love everything about this place. People are in beaming smiles and the food is heavenly amazing. best korean restaurant I've ever tried in the philippines. be back here soon! DAGHANG SALAMAT Cook Pub. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a good food plus good service. A 5 star experience.

Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jong Tae L, Manager at CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the good comment. Delightfully, we will introduce you our new menu and continuously, render our best services. Safe travels and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Cook Pub Modern Korean Bistro & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Really loved the food here! The complimentary pancakes for a starter was perfect and the staff super friendly!:)

Thank mariiiia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jong Tae L, Manager at CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

To Our Valuable Guest,

We are very grateful that you loved the food we are serving. It would be best to see you again and delight you more with what our chefs preparing your meal and extend our beaming smiles along with our service staffs. Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Cook Pub Modern Korean Bistro & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to CookPub - Modern Korean Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing