We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Hotels.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Travelocity$19
Trip.com$19
FindHotel$19
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
13
12
10
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
12
10
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Stayed at Anri for 2 nights. The place is close to many food shops, restaurant and some opens 24 hours. The place is quite new and the room is good and clean. The staff are friendly and guide us how to reach some tourist spots. The guard is kind enough to hail us a taxi from the corner. Overall the place is good to stay although not excellent but hey for the room price its really a steal.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mariegale80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

I booked this hotel because of the decent ratings from other reviewers. To my horror, it is the worst hotel/pension house I had stayed in my entire life!

We arrived Cebu around 11pm and did late check in. The road was muddy and dirty. My husband had to pick up our luggage from the cab to the entrance of the hotel. When we checked in, the receptionist didnt even bother to switch on the light as she asked me to fill up my Guest Information. (Because she is sleeping. Didnt want to be bothered). I had to switch on my mobile phone's flashlight for me to fill-up the form. It was horrible! After filling up the forms, we went to our room in the second floor. There is no elevator. We had to pick up our luggage. The last straw was the bed. It has stains! I could deal with everything else except for the bed. I didn't mind how bad everything else but we couldnt made ourselves to lay in a dirty bed. We couldn't and checked out. We moved to a nearby hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Angelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

The bed was good, clean and fresh.
The tv was good, with cable.
The system of anri itself was great, they have tgis automatic shut down of everything key.

The only not good about anri is their water supply, stairs,and the road leading to anri.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank zion z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Stayed here together with our officemates because we will be going to Lahug the next day. Place is good since it's near IT Park but the street going to Anri is a bit scary (dark). Jeepneys also pass by the street before. Room is smaller compared to Robes (same owner). Space is not good for additional beds. But overall, it's a nice place to stay within a budget.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank drialexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

I've stayed here about three times the past year and it's been an 'okay' experience. Not mind-blowing. Just okay. Fit for its price.

It's my go-to pension house in Cebu especially if I'm on a budget.

My only problem with Anri is its location and probably a bit of the room's cleanliness.

When I visited, there was construction going on and the street going to the pension house itself was muddy and dark at night. The pension house itself is hard to find as it is located at a residential area near IT Park. Good thing I use Grab every time I stay there or I wouldn't be able to get there at all.

In terms of cleanliness, I noticed (yes, during the last three times I stayed here) that the floor is slippery as if there's oil in it. I do not know what they put on their floors but its dirty for me. But regardless, their comfort rooms are rather clean and their beds are too. But well, what can you expect? You're in a budget.

Also, they do not have elevators so staying at higher floors when you have a lot of baggage can be a hassle.

But regardless, I will be staying here again when I visit Cebu.

You should too.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ddochiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews