We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Cebu Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Cebu Tours
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
31
6
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopping kawasan falls whale sharks day tour safe tour pescador island canyoneering adventure private tour private car take photos lapu lapu city tour paypal oslob company snorkel driver
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Booked and payed 50% down payment online for a private tour, required cash payment on the day. Excellent communication both through email and over the phone. Picked up by our driver at 3am who was very pleasant and looked after our belongings throughout the day. We were met by our tour guide who was very welcoming, informative and looked after us well. The highlight of the tour was the whale shark, an additional fee of $500 pesos to swim with the whales. The Sumilon Sandbar was beautiful and we snorkelled through a coral sanctuary. We left the Sandbar 30 mins early as we were hungry and the island did not sell drinks/food, we had received a light meal of mangoes and sticky rice during breakfast. Lunch was good however you do not get a choice on what you can eat despite the restaurant selling a variety of food. The whale watching tour I would recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank AvidTraveller12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebut2015, General Manager at Cebu Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again in Cebu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Hello, we have a great time with Cebu tour. We travell with Francis, and our guide are Nowel and one boy who made the best picture in Kawasan Falls, they are just amazing and so kindly. Everything is excellent!!!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 123simonap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebut2015, Owner at Cebu Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it so much. Hope to see you again in Cebu,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018

I scheduled an Island Hopping Tour and a City Tour (two different dates) and I have to say, that the group is very accommodating. Aldrin (the manager) responds to inquiries swiftly, and is accommodating to the changing needs of the pax as the day(s) near.

Not to mention that the days I selected are very busy days (pre and post Christmas) so you can just imagine how challenging it is to organise tours - but Cebu Tours pulled everything off - and smoothly I must say.

The family enjoyed both activities, and these made our holidays really special.

Thank you very much!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebut2015, Manager at Cebu Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Hi Sir Barry,

Thank you so much for your honest review. True! It's peak season and all people in the office are doing over time to make the tours well organised and we are happy to know that you appreciated our efforts. Hope to see you again in Cebu.

Kind Regards,
Aldrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Cebu is one of the famous city in Philippines. Not only the whale shark icon, but also the friendly city tour. If you have only a day, this city offers you a variation of Fort, Basilica and other cultural religious lovely spot.

So don't worry to forget your shorts to go to the beach. You can have your memorable day too

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank HerryW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Our overall experience with Cebu Tours was definitely over the top and absolutely recommendable to our families and friends for sustaining a solid interactive relationship with their clients from start to finish. Kuya Adonis, our driver, was very accommodating and provided us an in-depth information based on the tourist spots that we visited (Simala Shrine, Carcar City, Sirao Garden/Farm, Temple of Leah and 10K Roses).

The tour run smoothly and we got back to our hotel in time but unfortunately my father's bag (with my father's ID's) was left in the car. We immediately contacted Kuya Adonis and he was very responsive to our concern. He confirmed that the bag was in the car and he assured that one of his colleagues (Kuya Loudolf) will return it to us before we leave the hotel at 6am today.

We met Kuya Loudolf at the hotel lobby and we thanked him for his utmost assistance in dedicating his time to return the valuables to us. This is truly a remarkable experience because this depicts that the people of Cebu Tours are goal oriented and highly passionate in fulfilling their commitment by making each and every client's experience, a memorable one.

Kudos to Nikie, Kuya Adonis and Kuya Loudolf for the outstanding Cebu experience and you guys are gems and role model to the company. Thank you very much. Keep Rockin'!

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank fitolaresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews