We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable place to stay”
Review of Azia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azia Suites
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Great location and very accommodating staff. Nice and very affordable rooms. Spacious rooms that has a city view on it. Highly recommended to those who wants to stay near Ayala Mall and ports. I would like to stay at this hotel if I'll visit Cebu again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dashy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aziasuites, Manager at Azia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Dashy A,

Thanks for the great feedback! We were also very pleased to read your comments about our location, very accommodating staff and by highlighting our rooms.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay went, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Azia Suites & Residences.


Kind Regards,

Wendelyn P. Tamsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

Modern, clean and very comfortable, this hotel is well located (near Ayala mall), and offers a great value for the money. The staff was very friendly and professional at all times, so our stay there was really enjoyable. They also have a very good restaurant at the second floor, with a varied menu of delicious meals, at very affordable prices. A highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aziasuites, Manager at Azia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Pablo C,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share this review with us. Above all, we are happy that your stay was really enjoyable because of our friendly and professional staff. Your comments will surely inspire everyone to continuously provide excellent service and do well in our careers. This is a great compliment! And we are very thankful that you liked our food in Café Lazat and you find it very affordable.

Thank you too for sharing that this a highly recommended place to stay here in Cebu City.

We are glad that your overall experience has been good. See you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Wendelyn P. Tamsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has great location. We could walk to the Ayala centre within 15 minutes. Also usual travel points in Cebu City such as casino, sm mall and san pedro was near to this hotel.
everything was good - clean, helpful staff and satisfying water pressure to have shower. Also they gave a welcome drink voucher, so we could enjoyed.
And they gave a card key which was needed to open the room and corridor door. This double locks make me think it's safe place. However there was just one weakness that I heard other guests chartering and it was quite loud although I was in my room. Except only this, I absolutely satisfied

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank YUN0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aziasuites, Manager at Azia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear YUN0987,

Thank you for highlighting your experience in your review and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with the Service and it is good that our team were helpful. We are very glad that you appreciate our Security Doors which it is an additional Safety Measure for Azia Suites.

Please know that we take comments and observations to continuously improve our systems and services so we can provide a comfortable home for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Wendelyn P. Tamsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Ive been booked in several average type business hotel nationwide and across Asia, this Azia Suites has nothing special to make it higher than the rests. Checking in is good though. Staff explains everything before sending you to your room. Buffet breakfast has little to offer. If you stay for a week, you're likely to get the same meals after every two days, said a German who befriended me on the second floor. Location is far from the main street, thus you have to walk to get there, not good walking in the dark though, coz the street is not a usual route of public tansportations. To hell to those who said, its waliking distance to malls, have you ever tried it? Rooms is quiet ok, but i have tiled floors, the cold tiles is bad for bare feet, and the slipers they give just tears apart when you use it.
When you open the tap or shower, the initial water that comes out has a strong algae smell. I dont know whats in it, next ime ill bring a petri dish with culture media.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank docM_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
1. A few blocks away from Ayala Center.
2. Neat and spacious rooms.
3. With free buffet breakfast
4. Away from the busy street
5. Very accommodating -Allows early check-in as long as there's an available room.
6. Considerate- Overheard a group of client's asking for an hour extension to leave their luggage inside the room. The front desk personnel gave them the extra hour w/o additional cost.
7. There's bidet in the toilet
8. Reasonably priced hotel
9. Has fridge in the room. Compared to Red Planet, this hotel has fridge inside the room for practically the same rate

Cons:
1. Because it's off the busy street, it isn't easy to get a cab. However, the guard would and could immediately assist you look for one using Grab.
2. Basic buffet breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aziasuites, Manager at Azia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Janice T,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and that you found our Room Neat, Spacious and the staff were very accommodating. We really appreciate your review in our amenities inside the room.

As for the comments on Basic buffet breakfast, we will be reviewing this as to serve our guest better.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Azia Suites & Residences.

Kind Regards,

Wendelyn P. Tamsi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 km away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
860 reviews
1.2 km away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#28 of 92 in Cebu City
59 reviews
1.0 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 92 in Cebu City
108 reviews
1.2 km away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#23 of 92 in Cebu City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azia Suites

Address: 8 Rahmann Extension | Kamputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: ₱1,325 - ₱2,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing