We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/22/22
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/22/22
Priceline
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/22/22
Hotels.com$56
Travelocity$56
eDreams$52
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
146
286
283
181
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
286
283
181
183
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Astonished to find that this hotel was opened in 2005 when it feels like an outdated resort building from the 80s (if you're British, Butlins locked in a high rise building).

Everything about this place just seems ridiculous...

- 7.30USD to launder ONE ITEM
- terrible wifi connection - staff blame the iPhone
- Only sweet bread available at breakfast
- Stewed tea at breakfast
- Hot Tub - BROKEN
- Some lifts - BROKEN
- Pool with jets - BROKEN
- Pay extra to go to the roof
- Copy and paste responses from the hotel on poor TripAdvisor reviews

If that's not enough to put you off, the history of the family who own the hotel also gives me the heebie-jeebies - feel free to look it up.

STEER CLEAR OF THIS PLACE

Room tip: Don't stay here and expect to be pleased with anything but the bed
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MatttFrancisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Good day, Matt F,

We have received and have duly taken note of your personal review on Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. Firstly, we do acknowledge that each guest and/or customers have different opinions on matters that vary from one another. With the former being stated, we try to the best of our ability to give customed responses to our guests, however, some of these complaints or commendations are similar, therefore, responses on our end being similar in nature as well. Please be advised that hotel elevators are not "broken" rather they are shut down to for security purposes and for other reasons we are unable to disclose online.

Crown Regency's Management has already begun to lay down concrete plans for renovation as an effort to bring guests a more enjoyable and pleasing stay.

We hope that you can join us once the necessary changes have been made.

Best Regards,

Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We spent a week vacation in this Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, Cebu City from May 25, 2019 - June 1, 2019. The first problem encountered was the magnetic door keys . For the first 3 days, I have to go to their 19th floor, Front Desk at least twice a day to enter our room at the 11th floor .

On the 6th times in going to the Front Desk to magnetize the problematic magnetic door keys , the hotel staff with initiative , gave a mechanical door key in case of another problem, without stating any conditions or form to be signed. This was very much appreciated and would like to commend the kindness and understanding of said hotel staff. The House Keeping is also commended for their good service and for the effort to help these Senior Citizen guests .

The second problem, from day one until the 6th day of stay were the T.V. receptions and non availability of the Wi-fi , which were regularly reported which consumed much of our vacation time, as we need to wait for the technicians before going out .

The third problem is the C.R. facilities . The shower does not work very well , with no hot water control and the non availability of the "Bidet" which should be a standard device for toilet bowls.

The main problem was when we are checking out . I told the staff at the front desk , about the mechanical key which was misplaced , maybe due to Senior Lapses. She was also surprised that there is no report, nor form to show that I received such mechanical key. In any case , I told her that I am willing to pay and will be glad to send said key by LBC when found.

I was informed that I have to pay , PHP 1,500.00 for said mechanical key which for me is excessive and not our fault but their own deficient magnetic door key. I waited for about 45 minutes as they cannot ( Staff and Supervisor , Ms. Cherie Dela Cruz) in their non-air conditioned 19th floor lobby.

I asked for their General Manager, a certain Ariel Banaag who still maintained the PHP 1,500.00 even after hearing all facts. Even the Senior Citizen discount initially could not be given until I insisted and warned them of a complaint with the SC Commission. This attitude of the General Manager lacks understanding and goodwill.

I was issued a Club Ultima , Philippines , Inc. with No. 144785 , dated 06 -01-2019 in the amount of PHP 1,071.43 . for a mechanical key, not needed if their magnetic door key is operational.

Foregoing considered , I say to Travelers , BEWARE ! ! ! .

DEAN ANTONIO F. MATEO , PH.D.
Filipino Inventor / Engineering Consultant

Room tip: Senior Citizens Room must be SC Friendly with corner suite large and sunny
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Good day, Mr. Antonio,

We have read and have duly taken note of your personal review on Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your week-long vacation. We apologize for the events that arose during your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the door locking mechanisms and internet connectivity issues. During your stay with us, the hotel experienced an influx in the number of guests, this may be one reason why you experienced regressed internet speeds.

We do acknowledge that this may be "a senior lapse" however, we also put into account that perhaps events would not unfold the way did if the mechanicals keys were given proper supervision. The hotel lent you an alternative key for your convenience and so that you would not have to phone mechanics or hotel staff, however, you and your party displaced the key which has to lead the succeeding events. At this point, no one is at blame and we, Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts do acknowledge that this too would not occur with a fully functional door lock. Again, we apologize.

We do hope that similar events do not arise in your future hotel stays.

Have a good day,

Cooper
Marketing Communications Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

As some of the other people like me that got scammed in Club Ultima, we got sold to this as a 5 star hotel. This hotel is nowhere near 3 stars

The windows are dirty. the curtains need replacement. The tub doesn't work and the whole bathroom needs deep cleaning. The phone didn't work in our room so I had to go down to request for something. Most of the time we were there, we saw push cart left unattended at the hallway.

Food and rooms are expensive and i don't see the value for the money. book somewhere else unless you really like the lights at night and the rides on the top of the building.

This seems to be a semi-rundown hotel that they market as a luxury hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank b0chard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Good day, b0chard,

We have received and have duly taken note of your personal review on Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. We regret to hear about your recent stay experience with us. The thoughts and opinions of our guests are extremely valuable to the hotel's overall growth and improvement. The information you have presented us with will be brought to a higher degree of discussion between the management and the concerning departments.

As a customer-driven organization, we want nothing but the best for our guests, with that being said, Crown Regency's management has already begun to lay down concrete plans to renovate the hotel's facilities, amenities and, overall structure.

We hope to bring you a more pleasing stay during your next visit to Cebu.

Best Regards,

Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

This was the most expensive place we stayed at in the Philippines, and was easily the worst.

Check in took ages because the front desk staff were all answering phones.

The first room we were allocated had stained bedheads and broken furniture. The door lock didn't work properly.

We were moved and put in a room that was marginally better. Furniture was chipped and broken. There was no toilet roll holder. The TV was old and the windows were filthy.

To get to your room, you had to take a series of elevators.

We had a swim, but the pool was murky.

There are a far better options in Cebu for much less. Don't stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lehoodooguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Good day, lehoodooguru,

We have received and have duly taken note of your personal review on Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. We regret to hear about your recent stay experience with us. We will ensure to provide guests with a more systematic way of checking in and out of their rooms for the delight of the majority.

Crown Regency's management has already begun to lay down concrete renovation plans for the hotel's amenities, facilities and overall structure as an effort to bring customers a more pleasing and enjoyable hotel stay.

We hope to provide you with a stress-free stay during your next visit to Cebu.

Best Regards,

Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

- Internet did not work
- No lights in room, only lamps
- tried to charge us for lipstick stain on pillow case
- Towel had blood on it
- Swimming pool bar has a bar menu which you are not allowed to order from, can only order soft drinks
- hotel staff harassing us to take tours or purchase tickets to activities
- Kettle in room did not work
- Bathroom smells
- Cold water only on day 1
- Toilet seat was semi broken
- facilities were very poorly managed
- Swimming pool on 17th floor was like a ghost town
- Room window so dusty you can’t see outside
- Lifts were extremely slow
- Staff were rude
- Photos online don’t represent actual hotel and facilities. It felt like a ghost town where facilities had been shutdown for years and all of a sudden they just reopened

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mahend84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello Mahend84,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your thoughts of Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us and we would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered. We regularly conduct maintenance to ensure our guests won’t have to experience unpleasant incidents caused by failure to function of our amenities; however, on this occasion it seems that we failed to uphold to our commitment of providing you an excellent experience.

We would also like to apologize for the disappointing service you received during your visit at our hotel.
Rest assured we constantly strive to improve our services and offerings to keep our esteemed guests satisfied. We have noted your comments with high regard as this will help us to further improve on the quality of our service.

Best Regards,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews